We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard European hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #37 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and small (by American standards, but not by European standards). The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was 1/2 block away from a tram stop that went straight to Stare Miasto, and all of the major intersections, so it was convenient for the tourist sections of Warsaw. However, it is not walking distance from much (about 45 minute walk to Stare Miasto). Good value for the money. Good for a business trip, but a bit far from the tourist areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 837 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed only 1 night in Ibis and was very satisfied with the stay.
The hotel offers good value for money, speedy service, a satisfying breakfest buffet, there's free wifi, vending machines, beds are comfortable, there's air conditioning and eveything is clean and functioning. Apparently you can also find cable internet somewhere. The location is also good and it's easy to get to the city centre propoer - even on foot

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LorrainPoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ibis Centrum is great value for money. Beds are nice and comfy. flat screen tv and free wifi . Kinda small if you are carrying 2 big suitcases ( but pretty standard for europe )
Clean and great breakfast . everyone speaks english and are friendly
Some food choices and a museum (Muzeum Powstania Warszawskiego) within walking distance . the tram is right outside and it is very easy to get into the old town and so on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nishal_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our final destination with Bird Cycling Tours from Krakow. Reception was busy so we waited patiently. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of coffees, eggs, meat, breads, and vegetables. The room was tiny but clean and comfortable. A little noisy outside but earplugs solved that minor problem. The room was warm so the window had to be left open. A very enjoyable staye.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ilene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The lobby is nice and trendy, I would say this is a typical Ibis. In general was a good stay. The check in-Out staff was friendly, but the breakfast staff was rude. You can rest easy with no bad surprises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ibis Centrum is great value for money. This is the best Ibis I have stayed in! Beds are actually quite comfortable. Staff are very helpful, all speak English, and the bar/restaurant is quite good. Free wifi throughout is also a bonus. Trams are at the door, but it is a 30 minute walk to the old town. My TV didn't seem to work, but I was not overly concerned.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Hoss007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

You can always count on an Ibis property to welcome you late in the evening! Friendly staff served up a great room for a couple nights while we strolled about the downtown, and nearby old town.. The old town Warsaw Ghetto is crisp and alive with outdoor pubs serving borscht, pierogies, and honey mead.. Spectacular!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Hotel Aramis
#54 of 127 in Warsaw
305 reviews
Campanile Varsovie
#43 of 127 in Warsaw
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul. aleja Solidarnosci 165, Warsaw 00-877, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#38 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $32 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Centrum hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw, close to the historic city centre and the business district. Only 3 km from the Palace Of Culture And Science Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the airport and the railwaystation. Book one of our 189 airconditioned rooms and make use of the our hotel facilities, including a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking and five meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing