We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the few Tram Stops!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #35 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you are looking for a medium priced Accomodation in Warsaw the IBIS is a good alternative. A few Tram stops away from the Higher Priced chains in the city centre. This Hotel offers reasonably spacious rooms with Air Conditioning. The beds were brilliant. No problems with Noise and the breakfast is one of the best ones i have had.
A couple of issues with a slow WiFi causing a bit of frustration
Staff are all very friendly
Can certainly recommend the Japanese restaurant next door

Room Tip: Good views from the 7th Floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Warszawa Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 808 reviews

An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hugo N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Avi105
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed two nights, having booked online from overseas. First thing to know - this is not Centrum, regardless of what they tell you. It is four tram stops to the old town (Stare Miasto). Its not in a particularly pleasant area either. Nothing particularly wrong with where it is, but its not near anything.

However, the real gripe was the fact it was a building site and no one told us. We arrived in the evening, and there was hoarding around the lobby area. It didn't strike us at the time (we had just driven from Poznan), but the next morning at 8am someone started up a pneumatic drill and that was the end of our sleep. I phoned the front desk at about 8:15 and suggested that this perhaps wasn't fair since we were a paying customer. The kindly lady at the front desk obviously found my dismay comical because she laughed as she told me that Ibis let all patrons know of the construction work. For the life of me I couldn't remember having been told of the construction. Anyway, later in the day I found out she was right we had been told - there was an A4 sheet in the room explaining that the works were ongoing. In order to read the aforementioned notice however, we had had to check in!

There are so many beautiful places in Warsaw, boutique, hi-end budget etc. that there really is no need to stay in this kind of second rate accommodation. Needless to say, we won't be back.

Room Tip: Higher up the hotel the better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrjrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that your last stay in Ibis Warszawa did not come up to your expectation and I would like you to accept my most sincere apology for this situation.

We do have renovation work at the moment in order to improve the comfort of our guest. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter as the heavy work was not suppose to start so early. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel +48 22 520 30 00 to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Brub Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

First of all the hotel, rooms, restaurant was very clean. Free bottles of water in the room. Everyday new towels and cleaning in the high level.
Later I need to say about staff. Helpful, easygoing and nice people.
My 3 night stay for 60£ felt like 300£. Recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikinikill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed there for a week on a business trip twice already.
My room was clean, warm and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was always helpful, friendly and very professional.
I lover the breakfast as the choice is huge and everything is so fresh!
At night I recommend the bar/ restaurant at the hotel or other places near by.
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monicja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#27 of 126 in Warsaw
432 reviews
Campanile Varsovie
#42 of 126 in Warsaw
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul. aleja Solidarnosci 165, Warsaw 00-877, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#38 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $38 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Centrum hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw, close to the historic city centre and the business district. Only 3 km from the Palace Of Culture And Science Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the airport and the railwaystation. Book one of our 189 airconditioned rooms and make use of the our hotel facilities, including a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking and five meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing