We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #37 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed there for a week on a business trip twice already.
My room was clean, warm and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was always helpful, friendly and very professional.
I lover the breakfast as the choice is huge and everything is so fresh!
At night I recommend the bar/ restaurant at the hotel or other places near by.
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monicja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 837 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Samaita
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel for a reasonable price.The place is very comfortable for people who would like to be in old town very soon. But it is a pity that hotel don't offer free a bottle of mineral water, that breakfast is expensive and extra paid , that air condition didn' work properly during my sty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wojciech1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Warszawa Centrum. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about, air conditioning which we have since addressed.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

It was quite good, but my money was stolen from my room. When i told that to the manager of the hotel, he did nothing. Neither asked the staff about them nor watched the cameras. I didn't call the police, because I didn't want to have so much problems. But now I realize that I should.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lana95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Once again, I am really sorry about this situation I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me at the hotel.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Comfortable clean room, staff was very helpful. Placed not far from center of Warsaw, but it takes about 20 minets to get old town by foot or 5 minets by taxi. It seemse that air conditioning system worked not very well but it wasn't hot outside so it wasn't a problem for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V12TwinTurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Ibis Warszawa Centrum for two nights in June 2013. Upon check-in, we were assigned our rooms quickly and there no was no delays or problems with checking in - the staff on the reception spoke very good English and were always happy to answer any questions or help with queries. The room was of a good size, with two twin beds and a small television. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms seemed to be completely sound-proof, meaning the quality of sleep was very high. The bathroom was also very clean and had a shower, but no bath.

The location of the hotel is fairly good for the city centre, but it is quite far from the Old Town, taking around 25-30 minutes to walk. However, there is a bus and tram stop located right outside of the hotel, which will take you to both the city centre and close to the Old Town. There are several convenience stores located beside the hotel, one of which is open 24 hours. Overall, the hotel was very good value at a great price, providing a good base to explore the city centre of Warsaw and good transport links to gain access to the Old Town and other further out areas of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

In the city center but for walking it is too far from the old town. Breakfast with little choice but tasty scrambled eggs and delicious pastries. In the restaurant and reception are nice people. There are no irons in the rooms, you cannot borrow it on the reception, but there is a special ironing room with irons on chains  (like in prisons). Hotel clean and friendly, the standard as the same as in the other ibis hotels in Warsaw. It had good price for the night and if I pay the same I will come back. Hotel mainly for business trips, with the family I would not come.

Room Tip: ask for extra pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Hotel Aramis
#54 of 127 in Warsaw
305 reviews
Campanile Varsovie
#43 of 127 in Warsaw
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul. aleja Solidarnosci 165, Warsaw 00-877, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#38 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $32 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Centrum hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw, close to the historic city centre and the business district. Only 3 km from the Palace Of Culture And Science Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the airport and the railwaystation. Book one of our 189 airconditioned rooms and make use of the our hotel facilities, including a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking and five meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing