We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel to explore Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #36 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value hotel to explore Warsaw”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Ibis Warszawa Centrum for two nights in June 2013. Upon check-in, we were assigned our rooms quickly and there no was no delays or problems with checking in - the staff on the reception spoke very good English and were always happy to answer any questions or help with queries. The room was of a good size, with two twin beds and a small television. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms seemed to be completely sound-proof, meaning the quality of sleep was very high. The bathroom was also very clean and had a shower, but no bath.

The location of the hotel is fairly good for the city centre, but it is quite far from the Old Town, taking around 25-30 minutes to walk. However, there is a bus and tram stop located right outside of the hotel, which will take you to both the city centre and close to the Old Town. There are several convenience stores located beside the hotel, one of which is open 24 hours. Overall, the hotel was very good value at a great price, providing a good base to explore the city centre of Warsaw and good transport links to gain access to the Old Town and other further out areas of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marklgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    337
    145
    28
    11
See reviews for
83
169
111
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

In the city center but for walking it is too far from the old town. Breakfast with little choice but tasty scrambled eggs and delicious pastries. In the restaurant and reception are nice people. There are no irons in the rooms, you cannot borrow it on the reception, but there is a special ironing room with irons on chains  (like in prisons). Hotel clean and friendly, the standard as the same as in the other ibis hotels in Warsaw. It had good price for the night and if I pay the same I will come back. Hotel mainly for business trips, with the family I would not come.

Room Tip: ask for extra pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Although IBIS offer value for money - a comfortable bed and good shower, IBIS Warsaw Centrum, the air conditioning was not functioning in the room and shower was not in a working condition. Excellent location and proximity to the city centre

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank polind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Warszawa Centrum. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the air conditioning, which we have since addressed.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

had everything I needed, Good location, lots of public transit close, great beds, attentive front desk. Computers available in lobby at no charge, breakfast buffet a little expensive but excellent. Convenience store very close by to get snacks, drinks, etc. All in all I was very satisifed with The Ibis Centrum for 5 days and would stay there again if Warsaw is in my future plans.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Abraham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosh Pina, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hot water in the shower is too hot and dangerous. Hard to get the right tempratue for shower. Wifi in the room has weak signal. Excellent value for the money I paid. Very good location. Very nice staff. Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eli085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Travelled with family. Hotel is very nice and good value for money. Room was very clean, comfortable and quite big too. Staff especially at reception were very helpful and provided us with all the info we needed.
The hotel is a bit far from the centre however good transport connections are at its doorstep. Would recommed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank steveMaltaEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was my first time at Ibis hotel and I was not dissapointed. The hotel is well located, just less than 10 minutes (using public transport) from the old town. The room was small and clean, but perfect for my 3-day stay in Warsaw. The room was hot at night even though I lowered the temperature of the termostat. There was free WiFi at the common areas and at the rooms though it was slow. Bathroom was tiny though clean.
The breakfast buffet was fine. The problem was how the food was distributed: fruit juices and coffee were apart each one from the rest of the food.
Staff had good command of English and were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#24 of 123 in Warsaw
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Property: Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Address: ul. aleja Solidarnosci 165, Warsaw 00-877, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#38 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Centrum hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw, close to the historic city centre and the business district. Only 3 km from the Palace Of Culture And Science Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the airport and the railwaystation. Book one of our 189 airconditioned rooms and make use of the our hotel facilities, including a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking and five meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing