We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but .....watch out for Noises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #35 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Limanowa, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but .....watch out for Noises”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very nice Hotel with great service, but as I was there in August they rebuild the parking surface - so don't be surprised If you will hear the loud digging noises at your room. Ask them better If they finished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoytekLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I would like to inform you that we have just finished refurbishment of our rooms and parking will end shortly.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    357
    159
    33
    13
See reviews for
86
190
119
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had to stay here because Eurocup visitors booked up the standard Hiltons, Westins, etc. I was pleasantly surprised though. Very nice, clean, friendly hotel. Basic rooms. Good internet connection was a definite plus. My only complaint is that the bed was a bit stiff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,

We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to inform you that from end of August we have just exchange our beds for a new comfy tree level mattress designed only for Ibis.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hotel is great located in the capital of Poland in Warsaw. Travel from airport is fast, about 40min. First you have to take train and go to the center, then two station subway and two station tram. Staff was nice. Price was very good. Room was not big but very clean. My price including breakfast. Was taste with lot of snacks. You have to pay extra for parking. Internet is in the room. Near the hotel is Pizza Hut.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked this hotel for our parents while hey stayed in Warsaw. They thought it was clean and very comfortable so much so that we rebooked this hotel a further 3 times.
It is located a bit out of town but has a tram stop right outside with trams straight to the old town (No. 26) and a tram to the City Centre (No.10).
I don’t think you can get a better deal in Warsaw, if you book online through Accor the rooms are cheaper, we paid 160PLN per night sometimes under.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0sTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Mr, Mrs,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bruno Blondelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here on business and was taken around by our local partner so travel within Warsaw was not an issue. The only negative point about the hotel is appears to be little way out from the centre of Warsaw which could be an issue for some people. On the positive side the hotel was very clean and and the rooms were a good size and comfortable. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included at the hotels restaurant and was a typical buffet, all very fresh and tasty. The beer the hotel served was also very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is not really near anything, but there is a tram stop in front, and it is an easy 30 minute walk to Old Town or one of the malls. The hotel, like most Ibis hotels, is clean, quiet, and minimalist. The restaurant is OK, but breakfast was included and is a typical Polish breakfast: filling, fresh, and delicious. The staff went out of their way to help me get around Warsaw, get my laundry done, call cabs, etc. I will likely stay there again when I am in Warsaw.

Room Tip: Never stay on lower roads because of street noise; also always try to get a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnipegbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#28 of 126 in Warsaw
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Property: Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Address: ul. aleja Solidarnosci 165, Warsaw 00-877, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#38 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Centrum hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw, close to the historic city centre and the business district. Only 3 km from the Palace Of Culture And Science Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the airport and the railwaystation. Book one of our 189 airconditioned rooms and make use of the our hotel facilities, including a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking and five meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing