We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Professional and friendly”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I spent there 2 nights during my stay in Warsaw and was a great experience. Nice hotel with good room equipement, friendly and helpful staff in all sections I met (roomservice, lobby bar, reception). It is not necessary to be Hyatt to make customers happy. Good job.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jakub P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    268
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
128
189
58
562
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I spent a night at the Regent Warsaw this week. I've stayed in 10 hotels on short business trips over the last couple of months, and this provided the best overall experience.
My room was a good size and very bright, the bed was extremely comfortable
The bathroom was large, with a huge bath and separate and fabulous rainforest type shower - just what I needed after a 90 minute journey from the airport! It contained lots of products, the lighting was good and there was a proper Braun hair dryer
The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, particularly when we discovered we had the wrong address for our meeting
Good breakfast with lots of variety
A short trip, but this hotel provided me with everything I needed and I'd definitely stay there again

I made a stupid mistake when I arrived at the airport - I was approached by what looked to be an official taxi driver - he was one of a number of guys wearing blue checked shirts...long story...I was charged 200 slotys for my taxi into Warsaw, my colleague who picked one off the rank was charged 40. Not happened to me before, I suppose there had to be a first time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw,Poland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Warsaw Hyatt was excellent hotel under super general managers like Josef Krall and Heddo Sieb. Recently Hyatt stoped it's management contract for this hotel for non disclaused reason. The hotel's name was changed to Regent .
I wanted to see what's happening there and chose to stay there for 10 days on my last business trip.
So it is basically the same hotel with same excekkent staff, and excellent service and I must say that they are now trying even harder to prove that they are still an excellent choice for staying in Warsaw.
I fully agree. I have recommended this hotel when it was Hyatt and can recommend it again as Regent, which proves again that the brand is not what makes the hotel but the staff and the service.

Room Tip: Try to get a roo on the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaytourel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw,Poland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Warsaw Hyatt was excellent hotel under super general managers like Josef Krall and Heddo Sieb. Recently Hyatt stoped it's management contract for this hotel for non disclaused reason. The hotel's name was changed to Regent .
I wanted to see what's happening there and chose to stay there for 10 days on my last business trip.
So it is basically the same hotel with same excekkent staff, and excellent service and I must say that they are now trying even harder to prove that they are still an excellent choice for staying in Warsaw.
I fully agree. I have recommended this hotel when it was Hyatt and can recommend it again as Regent, which proves again that the brand is not what makes the hotel but the staff and the service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaytourel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Warzaw Regent Hotel is an excellent choice. The perfect is superb (thank you Lukasz), the rooms are excellent and food and location as well. I you go here you will find a perfect location for visiting Warsaw, do business or just enjoy yourself. A clear five star recommendation…

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOL-HANNOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

There is nothing wrong with the hotel. Good breakfast, quick free internet, polite staff. It lacks charm if you are looking for something authentic, but for business it is all you need. It tends to be used a lot by large groups and official delegations and has a larger conference center. A bit out of town if you are a tourist

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haelen, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and had a big bathroom with shower and bath. In the minibar were two complementary bottles mineral water.
Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was ok, but was not high quality. Fitness and spa area was descent and contains two saunas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RobertReesink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,638 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,682 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 126 in Warsaw
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Property: Regent Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing