We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regent Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I landed in the hotel at about 5 am and the hotel staff was courteous enough to lend us an early checking at that early hour . The hotel is a bit far from train station but easily accessible by taxis . The staff is very cooperative and would go out of the way to help us . The spa and the swimming pool is well maintained and a good way to relax at the end of the day. Since I had a late night train to gdansk they let me checkout by 3pm which was great on their part. The food was great and overall a wonderful experience

Room Tip: Taxis are always available outside the hotels which are cheaper than car service provided by the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pankajpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. It is a pleasure to hear that your experience with our hotel was wonderful.

As the comfort of our guests is the most important for us, we do our best to do your check-in at the moment you arrive to our hotel even when it is not a regular check-in time. If our rooms are available there is also not a problem if you stay in the room longer. The comfort of our guests is our priority.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    207
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
104
157
53
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Reception were genuine warm and welcoming, concierge were very pleasant and helpful, rooms were spacious and clean. Comfortable bed big bathroom! Bar staff seemed to be pre occupied with personal problems so were a little un attentive even though my colleague and I were the only ones sitting at the bar. Breakfast buffet has lots to offer , open kitchen with very friendly chefs , who were more than happy to make you and egg dish, pancakes or anything for that matter. Well worth the money
I would recommend this hotel for any business traveller .

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shagadelicchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Hyatt Regency Warsaw. It is great to hear that you found our rooms comfortable with large bathrooms and our team pleasent and helpful. We do aprreciate your suggestion about our bar team performance. We will share this internally and make sure the situation will be improved. It is a nice recognition for us that you recommend our hotel for other business travellers.

I hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vence, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was in Warsaw for three days business travelling, I could not have wanted anything more than what the Hyarr provided me. Clean, quite and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and staff that are there for you every minute of the day. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your comment about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad to hear that you "could not have wanted anything more than what the Hyatt provided you". It is a great recognition for us. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our team performance and your stay was a good experience for you.

I hope to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Located in center and in quiet area. Very cosy. Fantastic staff and tasty food. The most comfortable beds among hotels with 4 stars. Very well equipped gym and nice swimming pool. It is definitely a pleace which is worth to recommend without hasitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tomasz,

Thank you for your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. It is a great recognition for us when you would like to recommend our hotel to other travallers "without hesitation". I am glad you enjoyed our hotel facilities, rooms and our team was fantastic in your opinion.

I hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Warsaw shortly.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
252 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in December 2013. Used Hyatt upgrade certificate, so paid for standard room and got Standard Suite, which was very very nice, well appointed, very roomy and clean. Bathroom in marble, with bath and separate shower, with Portico amenities. Chocolate heart was already waiting in the room, and there were also fruit, water and candies available. Also, there was yoga mat in the closet, which I used to morning and evening exercise... this is indeed very good idea to have yoga mat available. Hotel also has very nice pool with heated water, just right side and temperature for swimming, also sauna and extensive fitness club are available. Breakfast and evening cocktails in the lounge with plenty of choices, and no repeats during our 4 days stay. My only two suggestions would be to have pool available for only hotel guests at least for one hour per day, and to somehow upgrade sleep quality, since mattress was rather on the soft side. All in all, very nice hotel. Will surely come back again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad to hear that during your 4-days stay you found our service and restaurant of high quality.

In fact our spa and a swimming pool is available also for outside guests but only club members. However I would recommend to use the swimming pool in the morning and early afternoon hours when you can enjoy spa facilities with much less people than in the end of afternoon or in the evening when it is mostly busy.

I hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had an extremely nice time while staying three nights here. It might have been even better because of the corporate rate that we were able to enjoy. Although my room did not have a terrific view and lobby is nothing magnificent, what makes the place distinct is the fine details: bathroom with its own TV speaker, luxury hygienic supplies, complementary bottles of water, tasty apples provided free, bed was very comfortable and room was well maintained.

The neighborhood was quiet. Russian embassy was only a few minutes away on foot. Downtown district is not nearby but can be walked in half an hour. Lazienki (pronounced as Wazenki?) park is nearby, so we took a short walk on the second morning. On the way back, we asked the hotel to get a taxi: it took us 45 zl and about 30 minutes to the airport.

Wifi was free and strong in the lobby. The corporate rate allowed us to use wifi in the room for free. TV cable had many choices.

Breakfast buffet was excellent. Juices are not concentrates obviously something really squeezed from fruits, I was amazed to see honey from their own beehives. Foods were all in good quality and delicious.

I really have no complaint against this Hyatt and wish to go back if and when I visit Warsaw again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you had a good experience with us in regards to your room, our sevice and high food quality. Our location next to Łazienki Royal Park is our great advantage appreciated by our guests. I am pleased to hear that you were able to rest and relax with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio

Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was my second stay here for business. All I can say, typical Hyatt's excellence! Clean and spacious rooms, well appointed ,big bathrooms, excellent service and food, very polite and friendly staff. Breakfast was really good, anything you can wish for and you if you don't feel like eating out in the evening, the Italian restaurant serves amazing food, even though little bit expensive for Warsaw, you definitely won't be disappointed! Will be definitely returning again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otik0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with you your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you are satisfied with our facilities and service. It is a pleasure to hear your compliment about Hyatt excellence! Our guests' recognition is always the most valuable for us.

Even when you found our restaurant more expensive than other restaurants, I hope that your culinary experience with Venti-tre was delightful and of highest quality.

I will be glad to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio

Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Property: Regent Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing