We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel but nothing more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
583 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Good hotel but nothing more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel is good but I was expecting something more. Of course sleep quality is very good and rooms are nice, breakfasts very good, nice and helpful service but overall impresion is lacking something. Anyway good hotel to stay in Warsaw for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that in general you are satisfied with your stay.

As the comfort of our guests is the most important for us and we are willing to improve in order to provide the best experience for our guests, I would be thankful if you could provide more details about your stay's expectations. Our guests feedback is always the most valuable for us.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    180
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
93
144
50
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during my business trip to Warsaw. The stay was comfortable with no complaints. The hotel is a modern hotel with big spacious rooms. I liked the bathroom which was stylish by my taste. The staff was highly professional. They are very particular about security which impressed me. The rooms are spotless and clean. Great breakfast with lots of choices. A perfect hotel for my business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that your stay was "comfortable with no complains". We always take care of a comfort and well-being of our hotel guests, so the security issues are very important for us.

I hope to welsome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon, during your next visit to Warsaw.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are huge which is wonderful. The breakfast I would give a thumbs up to. They have a "Holmes place" as a gym open till 11pm. Don't worry it's nothing like the holmes place in geneva. Food in the restaurant is decent but hey at least they try... Easy to get to the airport. Staff is polite and makes an effort. No complaints at all

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickdGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you ver much for your comment about your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you had a good experience with the Hyatt.

I hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because my partner had some meetings in Warsaw and this was rated one of the top hotels in Warsaw. We were greeted by a friendly reception staff who checked us in very swiftly. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The room was very quiet so the quality of our sleep was excellent.
Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice, very friendly staff as well, who were always smiling. I tried almost everything, the eggs, pancakes, sausages etc and everything was good.
Only downside is that it's not exactly in the centre, took us an hour to walk to the old town, but there are two bus services that you can take from just outside the hotel, the 116 and the 180 so it wasn't a problem, taxis are reliable, friendly and cheap also. Another thing is that wifi is not free, but in general a very good hotel with excellent service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Reems2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you found our team helpful and attentive, the room comfortable and our cusine of good quailty and a lot of choice.

For the comfort of hotel guests, Hyatt Regency Warsaw offers free Internet access in the lobby and at Regency Club. In the guestrooms, hotel guests are invited to enjoy 30 minutes of free Internet usage. Moreover, it is possible for our guests to connect up to six devices in the rooms. I also invite you to discover our Free Internet offer for your consideration when planing your next visit to Warsaw:

http://warsaw.regency.hyatt.com/en/hotel/offers/offer-detail.html?offerId=48987483

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well, Since the prices in warsaw are so welcoming, the only problem was to choose...
After I had my short list (including the Hotel Bristol), I ended choosing the Hyatt since I wanted the best modern and clean available. No regrets here.
The hotel is one ofe the best i've been. Enormous room, amazing bathroom and if you want gym and pool - you can find those waiting for you at floor –1.
Breakfast is amazing and so is dinner.
The only minus is the location (beside the rozana restaurant, that is great and across the street), but since the taxi service is so cheap, I didn't cared.
If the location is important to you - choose the Bristol, otherwise - the Hyatt is great!

Room Tip: Close to elevator and non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeloIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at the Hyatt, and thank you for choosing our hotel when arranging your visit to Warsaw. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities.

Our hotel is not directly located in the city centre, our guests however can benefit from other advantages like having the Łazienki Royal Park just opposite. Our guests can benefit from park surroundings of the hotel, taking a walk in the colorful autumn or winter scenery of the parks. I truely recommend especially in this time of the year!

I hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon,

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Extremely professional and polite staff at the front desk, security, resto, cleaning .. all of them nice and very very attentive. Nice place close to Lazienki Park with a big kid`s playground. Easy and reliable bus connection to the city center (doesn`t take more than 10 min). Great food and spacious rooms, quiet. Spent extended weekend with my daughter and will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your weekend stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our team professional and attentive.

Your appreciation and your satisfaction are the greatest reward for our performance. I am glad to hear that you are going to return to our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
Level Contributor
123 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed in Warsaw for a business trip, only one night.
Booked the pickup service from the airport to the hotel. Very smooth and easy.
Booked at hyatt.com. Standard room.

Check in:
Friendly, fast, good,

Room:
Very nice room. Clean, quiet. Good bed.

Location:
Perfect for me. Close to the airport. Close to the places I had to go.

Overall: Good hotel, good value, nice people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your suggestions about your stay at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I appreciate your final comment: "good hotel, good value, nice people". I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt in Warsaw.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#1 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#10 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,310 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#2 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Property: Regent Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing