We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Warsaw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Luxury in Warsaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Hyatt is a nice luxury hotel in Warsaw.
Unfortunately you still need a taxi to most places, but the hotel has all luxury amenities expected from a 5 star property.

The rooms were large, the beds comfortable.
The breakfast was good and the gym and pool was a treat you don't want to miss.

Overall a place to come back to. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
I enjoyed the lounge - nice facility and great expresso.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your comments regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw.
It is true that Hyatt hotel is not located in the very city centre and a taxi/car is required sometimes to explore the city, but on the other hand our location (very close to the city centre, in the neigborhood of picturesque Łazienki Royal Park) is our big advantage. Our guests appreciate the peaceful surroundings of the hotel where you can enjoy a perfect jogging or family walk in the park. Our concierge team is always helpful to recommend a lot of great activities you can discover in Hyatt location in Warsaw.

I hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Warsaw.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    172
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
81
130
49
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

You can find exactly what you would expect from a five star hotel. Rooms are big , nicely furnished and the bathroom is huge ( bathroom is better than most I have seen ) It was also perfectly clean overall. Hotel employees I have come across were all polite and helpfull and served as per its rating's standart. No language problem at all.

Breakfast was very good. not a huge selection but the quality wise more than enough. Breakfast room is very small for the size of the hotel but they also serve in the lobby area.

I recommend you to pay a visit to spa , for around 60 Euros you can get a nice massage therapy. Sauna , swimming pool , fitness and steam baths are all available.

I have no idea about the other hotel prices around and I can not exactly tell whether its a value stay or not but seems not cheap.

overall , Its a great hotel , serves the purpose and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SerdarUcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, our service and guest approach. As the comfort of our guests is most important for us, we pay a lot of attention to maintain the high quality of our service.

I hope to welcome you to the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kindest regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very nice Business Hotel close to a big park and the Russian Embassy. Nice rooms and cosy bar, breakfast room a bit small for the size of the hotel, however one will get seated at the bar when the place is packed (in fact more beautiful option). Staff very helpful, only minus pointbwas that as a platinum member there was no upgrade offered. Biggest Plus - price/value relation. Complementory email access, good espresso

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your comment and sharing with us your experience when staying at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your last stay at Hyatt.
Being our Platinum guest you always get the best room within the category you have booked for your better comfort. The Front Office always take care of this, before you arrive.

We will be happy to welcome you back at Hyatt very soon.

With kindest regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent hotel, the customer service, cleanness, restaurant and comfort were also fantastic. The hotel was situated in a brilliant position. The hotel was unbelievable value for money. I recommend everybody

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.

I hope to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,350 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 627 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A modern, to very appealing building but very good location, 5 mins from downtown but in much quiter area of the city, with a large park nearby -great for jogging- and one the the best hotel fitness centres in Warsaw, with swimming pool, hammam and all machines you can dream of.
Restaurant wise the choice is limited with one italian, rather plain restaurant but few nice places nearby (Belvedere, Sowa & Friends, Rozana, etc) - all in, a nice place to stay at (and if you have time, you an rent a well equipped bike and enjoy a bike tour)

Room Tip: Make sure hat you have a pair room number (I.e. outside), otherwise you will have internal patio, da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comment regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. The neighborhood of Łazienki Park and being situated in the very close proximity to the city center are our big advantage.

I hope to welcome to back to Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hyatt hotel offers everything what you would expect from a premium hotel.
It had great and comfortable rooms, spa, great food and the location is perfect for a quick tour around the city center on foot.

The rooms are clean and decorated with good taste.
Mini bar however was extremely expensive with snickers foe around 10 euros, but it is optional so no need to use it.

breakfeast is includen in your stay which is great and tastes delicious (standerd selection).

Overall a good place to stay is you seek comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maciej k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you had a nice experience and our service met your expectations and satisfaction.

I will be happy to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel have got nice location but the price is too high for that standard ... Hotel restaurant Venti Tre have got really good food , Łazienki lobby bar looks really nice but casino and pool is not really good. Service is poor .Hotel is not really bad but at this price i recommend Intercontinental . I stay here just because the conference at the same hotel but Westin or Intercontinental is much more better

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding Hyatt Regency Warsaw.
As the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is most important for us, I appreciate your suggestions regarding our service. It helps us to change and improve for our guests.

I am glad you have enjoyed our restaurant, but I was so surprised that you have mantioned casino - we do not have a casino in our hotel since a very long time now!

I hope that your future stay with Hyatt Regency Warsaw will be a better experience for you.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
PR Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#12 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,188 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Property: Regent Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing