We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Virtually Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Virtually Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in a king suite on the 6th floor. Smaller than the suite we were originally given on the third floor but that faced the two streets. The streets are busy. This one faced the Russian Embassy, was at the end of the hall, and was totally quiet. The bathroom is enormous with fabulous counter space and two sinks. The closet space--excellent. The restaurant in the hotel is wonderful--very good food. The breakfast buffet is amazing. And the service--at the front desk, in the restaurant, everywhere, was above compare. No language problems. Everyone extremely helpful.

The temperature in the room isn't really controlled from the room--you need to call the front desk to adjust. And the location is not near anything--there is another good restaurant nearby but otherwise you need to take a cab. Except for that, perfection, which is why I think the Hyatt Regency in Warsaw is virtually perfect. My wife, quite the critic, says that except for a huge suite at the Ritz Carlton in Bali, this is her favorite hotel room, ever.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    226
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
107
164
54
484
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel is not far away from the airport and downtown. Rooms are large with a great bathroom.Breakfast buffet is excellent with a large choice of food. At the front desk the people are taking care of the customers offering a very good service. The limo service is more expensive than a city taxi but much more comfortable and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
305 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

No complaints at this one! Five star rating=five star service! Our room was immaculate and lovely. Requested low floor and request was honored. Nothing kept us awake, we heard nothing all three nights! Slept beautifully. Bathrooms are marble and gorgeous. Rainfall shower was delightful. Rooms are very large! The hotel itself is very welcoming and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Room service was very nice even though we had to send our hamburger back to be cooked longer, they were wonderful about it and brought up a whole new meal. Would love to return some day!

Room Tip: I don't think you have to worry about what floor or what side of the hotel to stay on, we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Can't knock this hotel, ideal for the business traveller. Room was larger, also an oversized bathroom. Restaurant was ok for breakfast and the Eggs Benedict were spot on. Located in Mokotow close to the embassy district, short drive to airport.
Was using this hotel as a testing ground to rate moving over from Intercontinental to Hyatts for business travel - made my decision and my loyalty stays with Intercontinental.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marek-nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw,Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Sunday in Warsaw ,snowy and freezzzing, no much to do,but if you want to get some good people mix and elegant brunch we headed to the Hyatt,where they promise cultural touch from other countries, we took our friend with their kids,and it was superb.
The kids were busy from the moment we entered the hotel .There is excellent play room,and professional ladies taking care of the kids , keeping them busy and entertained,
while we could quietly enjoy the great selection of food.
I took some fresh Oysters, and tried about 15 different delicious appetizers,
The sparkling wine, and wine were immediately on the table, Then we had tried the 12 different main dishes, and the chef made for us amazing pizza which is best in Warsaw.
The kids came to join us and they got what they wanted , big plate of french fried and ketchop, and spagety and pizza,they loved it.
The bigger son , 3 years old had full plate of sushi as well.
The deserts are so good that I could give up and we tried one of each.
Who's counting calories, when its cold outside, we are covered with sweater and coats and some extra fat doesn't show...
The Ambassador of Ukraine was there supporting the cultural promotion of his country, and this week was the star country will be China. I was told that they have already lined up 10 more countries for each sunday.
We stayed there all afternoon till late afternoon and it was completely full mainly with ex pats, and English was the language you could hear from every table.
The service was excellent . Hyatt brunch is best family brunch in Warsaw.
The price is very reasonable on the low side, as all gastronomy in Warsaw, which is best value for money in Europe.

Room Tip: make reservation in advance,. the tables are filling up rapidly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaytourel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel did not dissapoint. It was sophistication through and through. Great food (breakfast & room service), great facilities (gym & pool) and very polite staff. Can not recommend this highly enough. I would stay here again.
Re location, it is about 10m taxi ride into the Old Town (about 25 PLZ) or you can walk, which takes about 30min. I did not find the location to be a problem at all (the hotel is so fab you dont want to leave anyway!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007_Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Don't understand why people complain about this hotel's location. Interconti, Marriott or Hilton are maybe closer to the city centre (only concrete and steel centre really), but they are too not really in the Old Town either. Only Bristol - Le Meridien is located in the Old Town, but it is not the kind of a hotel a discerning traveller would chose.
Hyatt is located by the best park in the city (Royal Baths) and in the best district - Mokotow. If you feel like going for a walk, jog or live Chopin concert (only on certain days and seasons), you can't be in a better spot. Park looks absolutely stunning in autumn - with all the colour trees, red squirrels and peacocks. It is close to good restaurants (Rozana, Amber Room, Biala Ges and others). Very convenient and good transfer to the airport and biggest business park around Domaniewska Street. You don't have to pass the city centre which can be completely stuck during rush hours. If you want the Old Town, you're just 10 minutes taxi ride away (less than $10).
Rooms are spacious and very comfy. Bathrooms are amazing. Service is really great and you can see how it is much better than in other hotels in Poland. Food from the on-site restaurant is great if a bit overpriced. Gym and spa are very nice and provide much more than just bare minimum of what most business hotels have (good size pool, exercise floor, weights, cardio, sauna, whirlpool, steam room).

Room Tip: Ask for an outside facing room if you want to see more than just patio. Patio facing rooms will guar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dadasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Property: Regent Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing