We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,449 results
Traveler rating
1,096
1,015
243
64
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,096
1,015
243
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall old town zlote tarasy central station huge mall nice hotel excellent location wine bar superior room good size mini bar air condition comfortable beds breakfast buffet business trip city centre wi fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 2,449 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Good location, about 20 minutes walking to the old town,spacious and clean room,very friendly and useful staff,good breakfast. The parking is expensive,80 pln for 24 hours. Anyway,good choice! Recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EliI254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna S, Guest Experience Team, at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Dear Eli I,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding Mercure Warszawa Centrum. We are glad to learn that your stay was pleasant and we have met your requirements concerning room and breakfast. We are grateful for your recommendation!
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We truly enjoyed hosting you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor community.

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Judging by my own experience, Mercure hotels are very good, they are situated close to train stations and at the same time not far from city centers. This hotel is no exception. We chose this hotel because we trust Mercure and its location is just perfect. It is very close to the train station and to the mall Zlote. Coming out from the train station, which is underground, you can walk through the mall to find your way to Mercure Warszawa Centrum. The mall Zlote, being opposite of the hotel, is a big plus for rainy days or good shopping, or even good coffee and meal.There is also the Palace of Science and Culture which is just across the main road.
The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and clean too, bathroom is clean with shampoo, shower gel, soap, clean towels, and daily service. The bed is soft with only one disadvatage (in our room) - mattress should be changed, as it doesnt hold the shape anymore
There is a kettle with tea-sachets and coffee in the room, TV-set with satellite channels, free WiFi.
The staff was very helpful. While we were experiencing problems falling asleep, because the sound insulation between the floors for some reason was not very good and our neighbours downstairs were being very noisy late at night, I called the reception and they solved the problem immediately, having apologized. We were even offered to change the room, but it wasnt necessary.
So, my overall impression is very good about this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena and Nikos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina T, Guest Experience Team at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Nikolaos K,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Warszawa Centrum Hotel during your travels and for your excellent rating! I am pleased to read you enjoyed our central location as well as cleanness of the rooms. You always have a home away from home here with us! Ensuring memorably personable guest experiences is the exact reason our entire team of passionate hoteliers is in hospitality and I am elated we succeeded in doing so during your time with us.
We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Karolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Location was excellent. opposite mall and main station.

Room was good and breakfast was nice.

Free wifi and staff were helpful. Staff at reception seemed to be trainees and sometimes did not behave as professionally.

Room tip: rooms were all quiet and soundproof. Higher the better
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna S, Guest Experience Team, at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Paparisvas,

We very much appreciate your opinion regarding your stay at the Mercure Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, especially regarding the helpful staff and the room. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Located across the mall and the train station. Mall was great for food and shopping. We opted for the upgrade and got a fabulous top floor room on a smoking free floor. Breakfast was good lots of choices. The wineshop downstairs was good as well. The employees sre helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robereugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna S, Guest Experience Team, at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Roberteugeneb,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience about your stay at Mercure Warszawa Centrum Hotel.
I am very pleased that we have fulfilled the expectations regarding accommodation. The superior rooms on the sixth floor are newly renovated, modern and have special touches for guests - the type of bathrobe, slippers, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. These additives improve the comfort of the guests and raise the standard of the room. This allows guests to feel more like home.

Hope to host You again soon,

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with fitness and wellness area. Near the biggest mal in Warsaw (Złoty terrace), and the palace of culture. It is also just a few minutes from the main train station in Warsaw (DW Centralna)
Good wifi, excellent restaurant and really good breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jaimea463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna S, Guest Experience Team, at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Jaime A,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion. Here at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, we truly value all feedback provided by our guests, as it aids us in ensuring that all of our guests have both an enjoyable and memorable stay.
I am happy that You find our hotel with great location. I am so happy that You pointing as well our excellent restaurant Winestone and really good breakfast buffet.

Hope to host You again soon,

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews