We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with my stays..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #16 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very happy with my stays..”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Functional and comfortable. The first room I was offered had street facing double glazed windows that had faulty seals that let in the noise. This was quickly fixed and my next room- 556- was very, very quiet with good blockout curtains. I found the bed and choice of pillows very comfy. I slept well on both visits to this hotel. Excellent location within walking distance to the Centralna trains and the central bus depot as well as restaurants and shops. Being picky, it could use some more english TV channels, more water pressure in the shower and the decor could be updated. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuizaCh, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear TaldoraTraveler,

Thank you very much for posting your review about our hotel. We are glad that our location was very convenient for you as well as the atmosphere in the room, including wide range of pillows.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure.

Kind regards,
Luiza Chłopecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    777
    186
    50
    21
See reviews for
250
461
197
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

A recent renovation by Mercure - this is a comfortable and well-presented hotel in a superb location - a couple of minutes walk from the Palace of Science and Culture and from Warsaw centrum rail station - convenient too for the airport bus.

My room was well-appointed with efficient air conditioning and a comfortable bed. We were able to check in early and all staff were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Mercure Centrum is such a lovely hotel, I was actually disappointed I had a very short stay only in it. We arrived at around 1am, yet the receptionist was very nice and friendly with us. The location is perfect, literally a couple of steps from Zloty Terasy. The room was big, nice comfortable bed, a sofa and a table to have tea/coffee, a huge table and a chair if you need to work with your computer, everything done in a very nice design. Very comfortable pillows and blanket, and a good working WiFi. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very modern hotel , great breakfast,
The hotel is across the street from the Zlote Tarasy shopping center, and one block from the Central Railway Station. About 10 minutes from both the National Museum and Warsaw Uprising Museum. I had a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was a very good experience staying in this hotel. Everything was close by with mall, hop in hop off busses and warsaw cental station at a walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was lavishly served.
The staff was English speaking and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,091 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 124 in Warsaw
2,598 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Property: Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing