We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Mercure Centrum is such a lovely hotel, I was actually disappointed I had a very short stay only in it. We arrived at around 1am, yet the receptionist was very nice and friendly with us. The location is perfect, literally a couple of steps from Zloty Terasy. The room was big, nice comfortable bed, a sofa and a table to have tea/coffee, a huge table and a chair if you need to work with your computer, everything done in a very nice design. Very comfortable pillows and blanket, and a good working WiFi. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very modern hotel , great breakfast,
The hotel is across the street from the Zlote Tarasy shopping center, and one block from the Central Railway Station. About 10 minutes from both the National Museum and Warsaw Uprising Museum. I had a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was a very good experience staying in this hotel. Everything was close by with mall, hop in hop off busses and warsaw cental station at a walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was lavishly served.
The staff was English speaking and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I have had mixed experiences at Mecure hotels this year but I was pleasantly surprised with my stay in Warsaw. The hotel is very central and a 5 minute walk from the central train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi was free, which is rare for Accor hotels. It worked well for me. My room was spacious and comfortable. My only negative would be that the bathroom could use an update - it seems a bit tired. Also, the bath towels were a bit small as well. I didn't eat here so can't comment.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank ClemsonWendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

i stayed 4 days in this hotel,the only mix up was if the breakfast was included or not ,but the reception of the hotel corrected this very quickly,good location to central railstation ,next to the shopping certre,plus ATM machine to get polish money,rooms was very modern confortable ,clean pleasent

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is generally very nice with clean rooms, polite staff and nice decor. It's very centrally located and the rooms are well insulated and quiet. However, there were a few annoying things:

- The towels were weirdly small and thin for such a plush hotel
- We paid for 'premium Wi-Fi' but were put in a room on the top floor where there was barely any signal. This was really annoying because we had actually paid for the service. It was impossible to connect via phone and the laptop had very bad signal.

- while it offers 24 hour room service, all of the options past 11pm had ham in them. Literally all of them. So if you don't eat pig I wouldn't rely on getting a meal if you arrive late. There's a McDonald's over the road though.

Apart from that it was pretty good. If those things aren't likely to bother you then it's privacy a good place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is located in a wonderful central location as indicated by the name "centrum". It offered all the amenities expected of this type hotel and the breakfast was top notch with an almost over whelming choice of items from which to choose. Wi Fi is offered in all the rooms and throughout the hotel. My room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful view.

Room Tip: I would think that rooms on 3rd or higher levels would be best as far as being away from noise and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 129 in Warsaw
2,310 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 129 in Warsaw
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 129 in Warsaw
2,857 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $66 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing