We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was here on business to interview candidates and found the location ideal. It's immediately across from the biggest shopping mall in Warsaw and that's a bonus in itself (if you like to shop!).

Without even letting me know, the staff had actually upgraded me to a nicer room, but didn't tell me. Ordinarily that would be a lovely touch and a great experience, but they didn't smile much or even tell me. The staff just weren't that great. I am a regular traveller to Poland and I find that the smaller boutique hotels have better service than the bigger international chains.

I wasn't impressed with the conference facilities and had to constantly walk to reception for help and ask for things, whereas with other hotels you get a "host" who you can call upon for support when required. When I would inquire about something, they seemed like they'd rather be doing something else; however when my Polish colleague spoke to them, they jumped.

I'd recommend the hotel for it's cleanliness and location, but unless I learn to speak Polish, I won't be back there again.

Room Tip: The staff seem to automatically upgrade you without asking, but with no smile, so I don't really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misslyndseytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    737
    176
    49
    19
See reviews for
233
431
189
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
802 reviews
287 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The location is fabulous, mainly if you arrive to Warsaw by train. The other advantage - one of the biggest shopping mall in Warsaw, right opposite of the hotel. So, you can use car park both in the hotel`s garage or in the Mall /open 24 h and cheaper /. The staff is friendly and professional. Being upgraded to the studio, with separate bedroom, I was very satisfied. I got also free WiFi in the package, working very fast. There are some rebuilding and refurbishing works connected with re-branding of this hotel from Holiday Inn to Mercure. But they are not disturbing in the stay and quality of sleeping. The breakfast is average, standardised like in the whole chain. The price I have paid, being recently twice, was rather attractive. Comparing to the previous shape, I realize, the hotel works now better and there are some positive changes in management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was a female travelling alone with work - first time in Poland. Lovely hotel in the centre near the shopping centre and train station. I walked to the old town for the afternoon and it was worth the visit. The front of house staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. They will organise a tour of Warsaw for you if you wish. I did not eat breakfast here but had a drink in the bar which was very pleasant. Comfortable bed, quiet room, nicely furnished, nice toiletries etc.

I would definitely stay here again - excellent value. From the airport to this hotel is approx €12 by taxi - go to the taxi rank outside the airport and not to the guys who approach you looking for a taxi - they will rip you off. You can pay taxi by credit card if you don't have zloty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieRambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The location is perfect - next to the central train & bus station, big shopping center and the Culture center. 4 out of the 6 floors of the Hotel are renovated very nicely. Beware of floors 4 & 6 that are not renovated and have strong smoking small!! The service was good and they changed our room (which was on the 6th floor) to a room at the 2nd floor when we complained about the smell.

Room Tip: don`t stay on floors 4 & 6, they are not renovated/
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very Nice hotel. Well localized in Warsaw, close to lot of places to have lunches and to do shopping. The breakfast is very good, lot of choice, international breakfast and polish breakfast.
Rooms are big enough and toilets are god for disabled people.

Room Tip: Perfect for disabled person
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice hotel.
Well localized in Warsaw, close to lot of places to have lunches and to do shopping.
The breakfast is more than correct, lot of choice, international breakfast, polish breakfast...
There is a restaurant in the hotel that I didn't test. I also didn't test the fitness room.

I would say that the reception is may be a bit not well scaled. You have very often a queue.
A bit more smile would also have been well appreciated.

The cleaning is done well. The mini bar is well complete, may be a bit of more eatable stuff would have been appreciated. You have space enough in the room and the desk chair is very comfortable if you have to work in the hotel. (executive room).
The room has the air conditioner.

The reception once forgot to deliver an order, and my pass didn't work once (that make you go through all the corridors to get back to the reception)... but that was minor incidents.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at least on the 3rd or 4th floor to avoid external noise. I was on the 4th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I booked and prepaid this hotel in November two months prior to it becoming the Mecure. I had a letter of confirmation of my reservation number and the fact that I had prepaid and the amount when I arrived to book in on the 8th of May only to be told that they are now the Mecure and i had no booking and no prepayment and told told to wait. Which we duly did and then suddenly they "found" my booking but no prepayment.
They had prepared a new booking sheet by omission indicating that they had found it but no prepayment. This "found" booking stated I was from the UK (I am Australian) but they didn't want to lose my business but denied any payment.
They refused to accept the letter confirming payment from the Holiday Inn and did nothing to show any good will. The room was adequate, which is what I paid for- but the towels had to be the thinness, roughest ones I have ever used.
i tried to speak to the Manager but she just said that i had to prove payment which i thought the letter did, but now i have to send a copy of the Visa bill to prove that i prepaid and then i have to find someone who is prepared to refund me my second full payment. Forget staying here as there is no understanding or interest shown when something like this happens. I am disgusted that I had to pay twice and still got the most basic room with lousy towels. Never again Holiday Inn or Mercure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank JannyR336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Property: Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing