We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice base in Warsaw” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice base in Warsaw”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Well, after a bit of confusion, we eventually found the Mercure. Unbeknownst to us, it had re-branded from Holiday Inn on January 1. As the reservation and details we had were all for HI, we were a bit confused while walking around in the snow trying to find the hotel. However, eventually all became clear. The hotel is in a great central Prague location – we only took 1 cab in 3 days, and that probably wasn’t necessary. It is one of those hotels that doesn’t leave you with a lot of memories, since it does everything very well, and is clean and comfortable, but not spectacularly good, or spectacularly bad. Just a very nice, pleasant home base for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoritzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    642
    164
    45
    15
See reviews for
188
366
170
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Two-time residence in January 2013. Hotel under renovation, before it was the holiday inn, now one of Mercure (Accorhotels). During the day, very loud and there is no moment of silence (workers drilling the walls). Good that at night there is no workers. Great location, next to the shopping center, cinema, gym and train station. Lobby very nice, with well-trained staff. Room good size, nice. Comfortable bed, on high floors better view from the window. Electric kettle to prepare coffee and tea, but only two packet of sugar. Bathroom light, large bath, clean towels. Breakfast with a wide choice, but quite expensive. I would recommend because of location and price of the room (but not breakfast).

Room Tip: better on high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Previously known as the holiday inn this hotel is located in the best part of town with Warsaw central station within 3 mins walk and the famous zlote tarasy across the street. Cab ride approx 25-32 zloty meter on. The hotel is under going works at the moment with constant banging and hammering from the early morning. I have stayed at this hotel a few times actually we have 3 nights booked there in 2 weeks. Reception girls are all friendly and make you feel at home. I do not eat at the hotel as I believe its major rip off for polish standards. The only bad thing I have to stay about this stay is there was some sort of launch in the function rooms and they played loud music and i mean loud till way past 2 am after complaining the only thing night staff had to say was we can move rooms. Really 2 am and you want to move rooms I was already in bed and I believe that they could have informed us upon arrival and put us in a higher floor. Did not get much sleep that night especially with early works In the morning. Apart from that I have nothing bad to say about the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask about functions if they are on ask for a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is very good for stay in Warsaw. Very clean room with flat screen TV. Bed was a soft but very comfortable. Clean bathroom. Big and good breakfast. Very helpfull staff in reception. The hotel is directly opposite a shopping center, which has some places to eat lunch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

So... The Accor group does NOT charge for in-room wifi... may they be praised from the rooftops... and take note Hilton Group this is the way to treat customers.

On the downside the place was a building site, and I got no sleep AT ALL, with banging and hammering until 11pm... and itr started again at 8am... I pointed this out after my first night, and was promised that it wouldn't be repeated... which it was. I complained when I left, and was offered a free upgrade on my next visit... woooo (bloody) hoooooo.... erm, no thanks.

Otherise its fine, bland big boring town centre business hotel.... and free wi fi gets a lot of credit from me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAPAN
Level Contributor
344 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Heads up, effective Jan 1, 2014 this hotel has left the IHG group and as a new member of the Accor Group has become the Mercure Warszawa Centrum. It was a bit of a tired place and being practically next door to the Intercontinental must not have helped much as well. Will be interesting to see if there will be some sort of renovation in the near future or if they just maintain status quo.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

At the time of writing (two days after my stay), the hotel has now been rebranded into an Accor Mercure. I stayed on the penultimate night of it being a Holiday Inn. It had already been partly converted so was a mishmash of both, with signage stating it was a Mercure. I had not been informed of it after I booked so finding it was a bit difficult. It would not be hard to find normally but if you are expecting one hotel and find another, even if you have stayed there before, it is a bit odd. I believe the WiFi will now be free, but despite it being advertised as being so on Mercure notices in the rooms, it was not. In terms of staff, a bit of a mix too - some friendly, some standoffish. Further, and it is not really the hotel's fault, but as it was approaching New Year, there were some loud arrogant Germans running around the corridor at about midnight shouting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 120 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 120 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Property: Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing