We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positively surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Positively surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here in October for a weekend trip to Warsaw and I must say that the hotel was much better than I expected (or the price-tag would suggest).

Big, clean room, fairly modern looking, huge double-bed and a nice and delicate looking bathroom.

The staff was friendly and helpful as well, providing us with any information we needed.

The location is also pretty nice, very close to the central station to buses and trains, so going to and from the airport was a breeze.
(Buying tickets for local buses was a bit difficult tough, but the locals will help you out)

It's too far to walk to the old town (the historic center), so you'll need to take a taxi or the bus, but in return, it is very quiet during the night, so there is no noise from the outside.

There was some noise coming in from the other rooms though, so the rooms are clearly not sound-isolated.

We never ate at the hotel, but the restaurant looked cozy and nice.

Too bad they don't provide wifi or wired internet for free in the rooms, you need to sit in the lobby-area for that. The area was very nice though, so sitting there wasn't a big issue.

I recommend this hotel, good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank znapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    722
    174
    49
    19
See reviews for
221
422
188
538
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
247 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I spent 2 night in this nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was clean and confortable, with good bathroom.
Breakfast was very nice, with a wide assortment.
The hotel is conveniently located just in front of a big shopping center, where you can find bars, restaurants, money exchange...
The only thing that could be improved is Wi-fi: it's free only in the lobby and restaurants. Anyway, the hotel offers 2 pc with internet connection near the reception. I was assured that the hotel will be re-branded in January 2013 and Wi-fi will be free in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taccola70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good property though small rooms as usual in europe. The biggest problem is the people at the reception. They seem like they are forced to work here. They do not smile they are not interested in the least bit. They do not even acknowledge platinum priority club members. Room upgrades are a struggle to get for platinum members. They seem to see holiday inn just a brand to get new customers and do not care about giving good service to customers. Wifi not strong in my room. But the location is excellent, next to warsaw central train station and the best mall in warsaw. If only they would change the people at the reception. If you can get cheaper rates at marriott or intercontinental go there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DushyantSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at hotel and found quality of towels and napkins not to the international standards.
Front desk reception is average and staff has limited knowledge on restaurants and place of interests,and needs training of hospitality comparable to the other hotels in Group
Location is very good and nearby conference centre,shopping mall ,railway station
Good for business visitors

Room Tip: Rooms on oppsite shopping mall not noise free ,good central location other side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Overall, this is a typical Holiday Inn. The location is central. I had the misfortune that they had "lost" our booking when we arrived, and it took them over an hour to locate it. We were made wait in the lobby; not exactly the thing you want to do late in the evening when arriving in a new city... Breakfast was fine, but tables are relatively small/the place relatively crowded.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZweMarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in the Holiday Inn for 3 nights on business. It was excellent value for money. The room was spacious with chairs and table, large comfortable bed and well appointed and clean bathroom.
All the usual stuff was provided in the room but they also provided a free bottle of water and Mars bar.
The hotel was very busy but no problems sleeping as yhe room was very quiet.
I didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as I thought it was overpriced and found a local cafe which was a lot cheaper.
If you want a good standard of accommodation at a good price for a city centre then I would recommend this hotel, just find a cafe to eat in for breakfast.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor so well away from the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent a few days sight-seeing. Hotel was smart and impressive on first view, room was very clean and size fine for the amount of time we spent in it. Nice bar area with attentive staff. Breakfast was lovely - great selection of food for every taste! Location great also - we walked everywhere from there. Zlote Tarasy Mall literally across the small street. Well pleased with our choice.

Room Tip: We were on the front of the hotel on 2nd floor and found it quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bas011656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Property: Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing