We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below expectation...”

Lazienki Palace (Palac Lazienkowski)
Book In Advance
More Info
$684.42*
and up
Warsaw City Sightseeing in a Retro Bus for Groups
Ranked #14 of 340 things to do in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built by King Stanislaw August Poniatowski during the second half of the 18th century, this neoclassical palace once served as a royal residence that is surrounded with ponds, canals and magnificent park-like grounds.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,302 reviews
793 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,033 helpful votes
“Below expectation...”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The park undoubtedly is beautiful.. however if you only have to speak about the Castle unfortunately it wasn’t up to the expectations…. To be honest we were right in front of the palace and still trying to figure out where the Place could be. If it’s a castle it definitely needs some maintenance.

In and around is just too good but Castle... NO!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    176
    38
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Wandered through gardens surrounding the palace, very beautiful. The gardens were full of Polish people enjoying a day out as well. Not just enjoyed by tourists! We did not go into the Palace but I believe there is a charge to do so.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SueRaeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

beautiful Palace on the Water, with nice surroundings - park, water, Chopin monument, very relaxing place, calm but still close to the croudy city center.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Under restoration”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We visited on a Sunday so we admission to the Palace was free. Sadly, about half of the Palace was closed for restoration works so we missed out on seeing some of the nicer rooms. I would have been unhappy to only have seen half of it had we had to pay for entry. It was quite busy as well, although that is to be expected on a sunny Sunday afternoon.

The Palace is located in a beautiful park and I enjoyed exploring the grounds more than the inside of the Palace itself. Worth going inside though if you can get free entry, or go when the restoration is complete.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eeklo, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice palace in restoration”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Located in a huge park,this small palace is now in restorationworks,but you can visit some rooms.Within some years it will be exceptionnal.The other buildings in the park,Mysliwski,Orangerie and botanic garden are worth a visit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank patricklaberche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazienki Palace (Palac Lazienkowski) also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Lazienki Palace (Palac Lazienkowski)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing