We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lifetime experience”

Invisible Exhibition - Niewidzialna Wystawa
Ranked #6 of 98 Fun & Games in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine that all the lights go out... The Invisible Exhibition is a unique interactive journey to an invisible world, where in total darkness you find your way only with support of our blind Guides and by your senses - hearing, touch, smell, or even taste! Give us your blind trust!
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lifetime experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

A must try thing if in Warsaw. You'll realise the value of sight. The short guided tour is just perfect for anyone who has less time in hand but still wishes to explore this place. Location is just perfect and the tickets are priced very reasonable. Our guide was just so amazing and i just love this place so much now. Wonderful work team - you guys are just so awesome

Helpful?
Thank aki_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    21
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try! Your life will never be the same”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

It's a good place to check how would you serve yourself if you were blind. It takes an hour to come to conclusion that your life with eyesight given and colors to see is sooo beautiful. I admire those people - that work there to open the curtain of their world for us, I try to be more conscious, more helpful, patient.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank zplecakiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Experience what it's like to be blind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Try living your life with your eyes closed. Well, this 'exhibition' will let you experience that in a safe environment with a supportive guide.

Your group is guided through a series of rooms in total darkness. You realise how vulnerable and helpless you are but start to rely on your other senses to make sense of your surroundings. This was a very memorable and fun experience. It gives you a visceral appreciation of the difficulties facing visually impaired people.

It is more fun to do it with someone you know too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shlyovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unusual experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

the experience is very unusual, you will use all senses except sight, it was very special, and unforgetable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rera265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“An enlightening experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I took my mother to this exhibition at the end of 2013 as I was looking for something a little different. We both came away completely amazed by how different, difficult and even scary the world appears when you lose the one sense, one that is easily taken for granted. In my opinion it is a must see for anyone visiting Warsaw and will be recommending it to all my Polish friends.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invisible Exhibition - Niewidzialna Wystawa also viewed

 

Been to Invisible Exhibition - Niewidzialna Wystawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing