We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gastronomical experience for all of the senses!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atelier Amaro

Atelier Amaro
Ranked #37 of 2,462 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: atelier Amaro * - culinary workshop established in 2011 by Chef / Owner Wojciech Modest Amaro in order to rediscover and redefine contemporary Polish cuisine. Based on 52 weeks Calendar of nature Amaro searches for biodiversity, forgotten products and unique ingredients. As a result he offers very creative and innovative signature dishes called moments - author's tribute to tradition.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A gastronomical experience for all of the senses!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was my second visit in the last month and the last visit was better than the first. Prepare to be amazed by the presentations, the tastes and the experience of dining at Ateller. The chef is truly a master and uses this restaurant as a platform to share his magic.

All of the courses (choose a 3, 5 or 8 course option) are well prepared, delicious and a sensory experience. It is easy to learn why this is called a rising star by Michelin. The service is also very good and the staff does a very nice job os providing high quality service without it feeling overbearing.

The wine list is also very good and reasonably priced considering the venue.

This is a great place for a romantic dinner, special event or a business dinner. I highly recommend this restaurant for those who have a magnificent dining experience and not just "strap on a feedbag".

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PC_expat_in_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    61
    36
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“You must try this restaurant. Period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you live in Warsaw or have at least 2 days available - you must try this restaurant. Period.

Every place like this is an eye-opener to new tastes and combinations. Do I need to add anything more? Every dish was introduced by waiter, each combination was explained. I especially liked the fact that almost all ingredients are Polish, delivered by local producers, selected in person by chef.

Food looked great, tastes were fantastic.

From the size perspective, after all I felt like after regular restaurant dinner – pretty full, I could only eat more icecream and foie gras.

Try the selection of Polish alcohols; they bring fantastic value to the whole experience.

Additionally, chef Wojciech Amaro and his beautiful wife are adorable people.

Note: plan the dining for the whole evening. For us it took around 2-3 hours.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula_Januszkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Shown, assured cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I ate here for work in a group of seven. The restaurant is a very attractive, light and modern space. We had an eight course taster menu plus a couple of amuses. The standard of cooking was very high - small tastes served on a rock, foams, mousses, mushroom ice cream to mention a few things. I am vegetarian and the kitchens effortlessly sent separate dishes for me with each course which I have to say is impressive. This style of cooking is probably not for me but if you like or want to experience this kind of thing then you will find it very well done at Atelier Amaro.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cartesian200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely the most interesting restaurant in Warsaw now !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Visit at Atelier Amaro was definitely and EXPERIENCE, everything was spotless and unique.
But before you can enjoy this, you must book ahead ! I tried for 2 other occasions at a short notice and did not succeed. The third time around I booked 3 weeks ahead !!!

We have enjoyed a 5 plates tasting menu which grew to 6 courses and some 3 per-appetizers. I believe this is just about right amount of food for a full dinner.

As the menu changes very often and dishes are really unique, it is pointless to describe them.
Rest assured that you will be served with very unusual tastes, served in an amazing way and in a very well though combinations.

If you are ready for a really mind opening experience of something which is mostly made of Polish ingredients but exposes you to flavors so condensed and so rich that you probably have not tried before (unless you were one of lucky ones to visit El Bulli).
Mr. Amaro is finally in his own place showing his full creativity with help of molecular cuisine techniques.
Very, very pricey for Warsaw but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Life-experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Dear All,
life-experience place
Great and a very special place! For good reasons first rising star of Michelin in Poland :)
One of my top 4 restaurants in the city... currently in fact a number 1, at least when it comes to the unique experience.
Talented Chief who was previously working for Amber Room Restaurant having his own place now, clearly feels free to experiment creating a new, VERY modern Polish cuisine. The results are just GREAT! The food is exceptional- taste, quality, the way it's served, but also unusual mix of ingredients. Almost nothing you could repeat at home- trust me. Must visit to understand...
This restaurant is original also when it comes to the organization: open only for lunch and dinner. There is no menu, just a set of the day which you can choose from- 3, 5 or 8 dishes.
Expensive, at least for Polish reality, but the value is great.
Make the reservation way in advance! The place is small and quite popular... :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KA_and_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atelier Amaro also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Atelier Amaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing