We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new location!”
Review of Opasly Tom

Opasly Tom
Ranked #59 of 3,532 Restaurants in Warsaw
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Nowe Miasto
Description: When, at the age of 17, Marcin Kreglicki dreamed of his first restaurant, he returned from vacation with a backpack full of cookbooks. That’s how our learning of the world through cooking and stories about food began. Opasły Tom was created in the former bookshop of the State Publishing Institute, so the marriage of cuisine and books deepened. At Opasły Tom, at Wierzbowa Street, we invite you to the restaurant and to the reading room. Among the culinary volumes, you can find the history of this location. Before the war, the famous restaurant Oaza was located here, with excellent cuisine, dancing and cabaret. The main cabaret writer was Konrad Tom. It’s appropriate to read while eating at Opasły Tom.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

My husband and I tried out this restaurant which is now located by the theater. (perfect location). We loved our appetizers which were duck pate and pumpkin soup, but the main dishes fell flat. We were not crazy about the pumpkin pasta or the catfish. We also had the chocolate mouse and liked that too. We loved the bread!!

Service was excellent! Liked the new decor, but need to work on the main course menu (need more basic entrees) .

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathyZWarsaw_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 293 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We know Opasly Tom from its previous location and we loved it. So we were looking forward to a visit in the new place.
The menu is inviting, vegan options make the place even more interesting. So with my fiancé we decided to dine at Opasly one evening before an Opera evening.

Unfortunately at the entrance to the restaurant we were nearly literally killed by the smell of the kitchen. Spending an hour or so in this environment would make the Opera outing unbearable both for us and our neighbors in the auditorium because our cloths would definitely have caught the smell of the restaurant.

What a shame!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We were fans of the original Opasly Tom on Foksal street, and the 2.0 version is an upgrade on all dimensions. Interior is very classy and elegant without being intimidating, menus by two female chefs are great and lean on the lighter/airy side of things (with one being vegan). Short but interesting wine list, especially for the whites - focus is on Central Europe. Service friendly yet professional. We’ll be back for more.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank LukaszAbramowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

We waited quite a while but now they are back in a new location and with new she-chefs and menus. Both tasting menus - meat and vegan one - delicious. Interesting selection of wines, service sympa. Recommended!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 972krzysztofh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Jacob is a great Waiter

Fun good recomendations

And a great Experience to eat

O fully recomend
To groups and copules

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank pedrorD6098SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opasly Tom also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Opasly Tom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing