We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for fast food, fine dining and breakfast!”

Tel Aviv Urban Food
Ranked #94 of 3,532 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tel Aviv Urban Food has been established in 2010 as a small bistro. ""Tel Aviv is a place that was created with joy and fascination. Fascination with the real Tel Aviv, one of the most vibrant cities in the world"" - Malka Kafka says, the owner and founder of the restaurant. Nowadays, Tel Aviv is one of the most cult place in the center of Warsaw. We offer plant-based, gluten-free and sugar-free meals of the highest quality - healthy and beautifully presented.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Wonderful food at good prices! I'll especially recommend the hot chocolate (in the menu: Belgian Chocolate), which was sweet and savoury and perfect for a cold, rainy day, no matter if it was breakfast or dinner. We ate here three times during our stay in Warszaw, at two different locations, and I'm honestly really happy we did! The staff speaks and understands english well, and is friendly and kind, and offers extremely good food. The atmosphere was harmonic, too. And you get a lot for your money!

Date of visit: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mariehwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV_TEAM, Public Relations Manager at Tel Aviv Urban Food, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Hi Marie!

Thank you for this review! Wonderful to read that <3 Next time take a cup of our delicious coffee or tea - you will not regret it!

We're looking forward to seeing you again.

Best
Magda with Tel Aviv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 698 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017

I was there for many times, but in the 2016 something went wrong. They have changed the chief and menu. There are no buddha burgers anymore (which were one of the best meals there). The quality is poorer. I've seen them on "Nocny Market" ("Night Market") and have tried the takeaway menu - rather cold and fat.
It's sad that it's difficult to keep simple menu and decent quality in time. I used to go there with a pleasure, now I rather avoid this place.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kuba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV_TEAM, Public Relations Manager at Tel Aviv Urban Food, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Hi Kuba!

Thank you so much for your review :) Nice that you liked Tel Aviv and we would like you to enjoy our restaurant again! Well, we are trying to keep good quality of dishes - all 100% vegan. Mostly our guests are satisfied with our food..about our menu - we have buddha burgers :)) We are writing you a private message and it would be very kind of you, if you could answer us.

Hope you'll visit us again and change your opinion!
Best
Magda with Tel Aviv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We have eaten in Tel Aviv almost daily for over a week. The food is amazing - light, healthy, tasty. We've tried almost everything on the menu and there were no disappointments. The desserts (fake cheese cakes and mousses were great aswell).

Date of visit: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank aablumenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV_TEAM, Public Relations Manager at Tel Aviv Urban Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Hi!

Thank you for the opinion :)) We're really happy to see these words - it makes us feel, that it's worth to create special, vegan place. Come back very, very soon <3

Best
Magda with Tel Aviv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Went there despite having read some "so and so" feedbacks , because it was conveniently located just below my hostel. And it has been the right choice : cozy atmosphere , staff really friendly and food REALLY good. Decent portions , average price , quite big selections of items : I haven't tried any of the desserts but they had a truly appealing face !

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Palitoscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV_TEAM, Public Relations Manager at Tel Aviv Urban Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much! We're just delighted reading this <33 "Hummus to die for" - love it!! Now it's time for our desserts - some are without sugar, you have to try them!

Best
Magda with Tel Aviv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

After just one visit at Tel Aviv Restaurant, I love everything about this place! Ice coffee was delicious and desserts were exquisite. I need to mention that the service was really at the high level. I hope I won't change my opinion next time :)

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pablofl0r3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV_TEAM, Public Relations Manager at Tel Aviv Urban Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Hi Pablo!

Thanks a lot <3 Try out not only desserts, but also our most famous dishes: falafels, hummus...we truly believe, that the next time you'll visit us, your opinion will be even better!

Best
Magda with Tel Aviv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tel Aviv Urban Food also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Tel Aviv Urban Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing