We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
Ranked #26 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel caters for the one or two nigth stay. We were booked in for 10 days and the room's are very bare for a longer stay than one night. No tea or coffee making facilities, no iron or board and no baths, all rooms are shower only. The breakfast was OK, but nothing to gey excited about. The bar had no life but the beer is cheap in local currency. The staff were excellent and very helpful, and they may the stay bearable. There is a large shopping centre within ten minutes walk of the hotel for any shopping and eating out. A taxi ride into the old town for sight seeing is a must.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech K, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Reduta, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Warszawa Reduta. It is always a valuable to receive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Wojciech Kęsik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    186
    53
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
107
46
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I found this hotel to be very good value for money. I asked for a room as high floor as possible and the reception kindly gave me a room at the top (9th) floor. You need the room key to use the elevator, so it keeps the corridors quiet. At least the room I had was perhaps little bit on the small side, but it was very clean and all the furniture is very practical. Basic set of TV channels in Polish, French, German and English. The sound insulation is good as I did not hear any too loud noises either from the corridor or the traffic outside. Wifi is OK but not the fastest. You get the login details at the front desk and it is valid 24h so no need to login/logout all the time as it seems to be in some hotel systems. Bathroom good with well sized shower. There was soap and shower cream dispensers, not some miniature lipstick sized, but proper ones.The staff is very helpful. If you use the underground parking, pay at the front desk, not the machines as they just count each hour and do not give the 24h rate shown at front desk. Breakfast is good. Only negative thing about the food is the lack of room service so if you wish to eat in your room, you need to pick up the food yourself in the restaurant downstairs. Anyway, very good hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_82_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech K, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Reduta, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure when we meet customer expectations.
I believe that we will have the opportunity to host you again in Ibis Warszawa Reduta.

Sincerely,
Wojciech Kęsik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed in the Ibis Reduta for six nights. It is what it claims: a modern hotel, functional but inevitably soulless.

The area is not the smartest but perfectly respectable and safe and with signs it is improving. It is quite a way from the centre but, once understood, the 'buses make access easy; several numbers pass nearby.

Two irritants:
- the hotel uses the keycard system which means no chance of leaving a device to recharge in one's absence and needing to use the card to activate an ascending lift is downright tedious.
- beware the bar prices. I was about to buy a bottle of water and recoiled at the asking price as compared with other hotels, let alone the local Biedronka supermarket

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dog-On-Free-Range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The beds are comfy, the breakfast is ok, room clean, location is ok but you need to catch bus and trams which is easy enough. We stayed here for 7 days as it was close to husbands job. Very basic. Would hate to see next door which is called ibis budget!!!! No coffee facilities in room, no safe, no fridge. Restaurant serves good food but don't order house wine - blah. Staff friendly. Wouldn't come back but if u are looking for a good budget hotel then this is the one for you.

Room Tip: Good budget hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is not the first time a stayed in Ibis hotel, so there weren't no surprises, good or bad. The hotel and all the services offered are great. And I will chose it again. Wherever I go, if there is an Ibis hotel around, that's what I will chose.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pranvera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabrze, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've enjoyed our stay very much, even though a numer of drawbacks might be mentioned. Overall quality of the hotel is good, but somewhat undermined by the fact that it's location is not among the most accessible (still not bad, though). Breakfasts proposed are rather bland, but that is a disadvantage one needs to cope with in many hotels. In fact, very good lunch & dinner cuisine more than makes up for it. Last but not least, there have been problems with heating in the room on the last night of our stay - it's been very hot and we couldn't turn it down despite our best efforts (setting freezing temperatures, maximum ventillation etc.), but were too tired to report it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TridentE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech K, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Reduta, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Warszawa Reduta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Wojciech Kesik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
413 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a very good location if you're travelling to/from Warszawa Zachodnia (mind that the train station is quite dirty and not recommended). Still it is a 7 minutes walk through an open grass park. The hotel itself is O.K. Ibis standard. The staff is very attentive and very polite, rooms are clean though not too spacious (especially the bathroom). While the hotel is next to a busy street - the noise is kept to minimum - a big plus here for solid windows.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech K, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Reduta, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Warszawa Reduta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Wojciech Kesik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#36 of 124 in Warsaw
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 124 in Warsaw
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Reduta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Reduta

Property: Ibis Warszawa Reduta
Address: ul. Bitwy Warszawskiej 1920 r. 16, Warsaw 02-366, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Warszawa Reduta 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Reduta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing