We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves the purpose well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Serves the purpose well”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very well maintained, clean, fresh and comfortable. Was offered a welcome drink as a Gold member. Room had a sofabed for kids. Breakfast was included in room rate, and was great - had omlets, saussage, meats, fruits, etc. Coffe and cappuchino was delicious. Paid 15 ZLT for parking. Close to airport. Would stay again. Deserves best rating for it's level.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Aidasas,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you liked our hotel and our breakfast service
I would like just to explain that we do not have omlets for breakfast but we are serving for example two types of eggs and two types of sausages.

I really hope that we will have a possibility to accommodate You again.

Sincerely,
Katarzyna Cieśluk
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    237
    72
    8
    6
See reviews for
97
114
44
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Missed my flight and had to stay at a airport hotel for a night to catch first plane out of Warsaw. Booked this hotel online at 7pm in Krakow, arrived at hotel at 10pm, checkin took 1 minute and receptionist was very welcoming and nearly greeted me name.

Room was surprisingly nice...had all the expected amenities.

I had breakfast at 6.00 am, every thing was ready on the clock even though I was the only breakfast guest that early. Again checkout took 1 minute.

Airport shuttle bus is excellent, go every 30 min or by demand from hotel. Great service and only takes 10min.

This hotel was really nice, but be aware that it is an airport hotel, that is situated in a developed business area. Perfect for my need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PistoleroPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear PistoleroPedro,

Thank You for such a long and detailed hotel review.
All opinions about our property and our work are very important for us.
I am very pleased to read that You enjoyed stay in our hotel.
Hope to see You again.

Katarzyna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in July 2014 with my family. All was just perfect: very comfortable rooms and nice breakfast with good options. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, and we also used the shuttle to the city center on Saturday, for free which was great! I really recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Bryan C,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel.

We would be very pleased if you would choose our hotel again for your next visit in Warsaw

Sincerly,
Katarzyna Cieśluk
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucarest
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel countless times due to business trips to Warsaw. This hotel is just perfect for business trips in the area of the Warsaw airport. There isn't much I can say bad about this hotel. Room are very clean and spacious, staff is very helpful and kind, service is ok. Breakfast is very basic, but for short stays one can live with it.
For touristic purposes, it can be very far from the main attractions (35 min - 1 hour drive by taxi to the city center), also not much to do around, basically except the business park located in the area (reason why I choose the hotel).
Nothing exceptional about this hotel, but if you look for a good accommodation in the area, I fully recommend it. Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Calator,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

I hope to see You againg in our hotel.

Sincerly,
Katarzyna Cieśluk
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queluz, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a night for change of flight. Arrived at Warsaw airport at 11 pm called the hotel to ask for the shuttle for pick up. No problem. Shuttle picked us up 10 minutes later.

Driver was super helpful. Helped with bags until reception. We had the baby with us, and ran out of milk on the trip. No problem hotel supplied us with some. Everything was clean and ready in the room. Contemporary decor, nice comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom was very clean and organized.

The only thing I can say would be lacking is breakfast. Not a lot of choices, but quite enough to get you through.

All and all it was a great stay and planning on stopping again on the flight back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank firefountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Firefountain,

I am very happy to read that You enjoyed stay in our hotel.
Hope to see You again.

Kind regards,
Katarzyna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very clean and excellent hotel. Reception team were very friendly,rooms spotless. I assume that the hotel is newly built. Breakfast choice was excellent,everything you need to start your day! Definitely coming back again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily122099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Emily,

Thank You for Your rewiev.
I am very pleased to read that You enjoyed stay in our hotel.
Hope to see You again.

Katarzyna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel is modern and clean(staff failed to vacuum room one day), the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Daily breakfast was very good. Near to bus line into the city. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would recommed this hotel and would use it in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PiotrLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear PiotrLisa,

Thank You for taking a time and share Your opinion about our hotel.
Hope to see You again.

Sincerly,
Katarzyna Cieśluk
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Hotel Okecie
#21 of 126 in Warsaw
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Address: ul. Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport is located just 4 minutes drive from Warsaw Fryderic Chopin Airport and is easily reachable by the hotel shuttle bus. Benefit from our strategic location between the Airport Cargo Terminal and Puławska Street, one of the main links in Warsaw that guides you to the Mokotów Business Centre and the City downtown. Stay with us and enjoy our guest rooms that are equipped with flat screen TV, fully air-conditioned and free wireless Internet. Start the day with a fresh and healthy complimentary buffet breakfast. A cosy great room is available whatever you are staying on business or leisure. Take advantage of the Lobby bar or our helpful business corner. Guest parking can be found directly at the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing