We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Ranked #20 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and we're extremely impressed for the price. We were allowed to check in more than 3 hours early and the room we were given was extremely clean. There's not much to do locally but we got a bus then train into Warsaw city centre easily. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good - there was cereal, toast, cold meats, pastries, eggs and sausages, yoghurts etc... So a wide choice. There is a KFC about a 15 minute walk away and a shop about 3 minutes walk away. The free shuttle bus to and from the airport is excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleigh2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 667 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I arrived very late into Warsaw from the UK. The car rental companies were all closed and I required a hotel for the evening until such time as i could pick up a car and continue my travels. I opted for the Holiday Inn Express at the airport, mainly because I know what to expect more often than not and I now also collect the loyalty points.

The taxi to the hotel was very cheap, I can't remember exactly but it's not far from the terminal and I certainly wasn't held to ransom like you can be in some cities. Arriving in the dark and not knowing the area i used my smartphone navigation to double check the route the taxi driver was taking to the hotel and it was all ok. It's easy to become cynical when you've been over charged in the past.

Hotel is clean, comfortable and staff were friendly. I wasn't there for too long to comment too much more. There is a free bus to the airport that I took the next day. I would stay here again as there was no problems at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Bill
THank you for your opinion about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will have a change to welcome you again.
Next time please call hotel reception after taking the lagguages, so we will send shuttle bus for you.
Best regards
MIchal Calka
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very modern hotel with nice rooms, nice staff.
The location is good if you are being connected to Warsaw airport, as the hotel has a free shuttle to and from the airport.

(one drawback in this hotel, if you have a early flight is that the breakfast begins at 6:30 am and you might miss it)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alberto_eme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear alberto_eme,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am very happy that you liked our location. However, I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the schedule of the breakfast. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this will be discussed with the management. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw is a great choice for anyone arriving at the capital. It is located near the airport and well connected with other parts of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself is new, the rooms very well, the ability to obtain basic hygienic material for free, if you forget about them. Beds very large and comfortable, especially nice is the choice of hard or soft pillows. The hotel has free WiFi. Bathroom large, clean, shower very comfortable. Near the hotel is car parking which costs 15 PLN. The weakest of the hotel is actually breakfast, although crosants very tasty, and the coffee excellent and ideally you can start the day with her. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was surprised with the modern decoration and how comfortable and clean the room was. Their shuttle runs every half an hour. Staff was very friendly.
My flight left earlier in the morning so I couldn't try the breakfast. The restaurant close at 11pm so if you are arriving late, be sure you stop somewhere to get food because there is nothing walking distance.
For the price and convenience I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sporris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel
I am very happy that you would like to come back to this hotel.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

As in other reviews I shall repeat that this is my favourite chain of hotel for price and comfort. This hotel in Warsaw was a new one and rooms were beautiful and comfortable with everything you need from lighting to laptop work desk to nice bathroom to big and comfy bed. Breakfast was simple but good. Dinner which they bought in from a catering company was very tasty. The vending machines are perfect for snacks. I love holiday inn express.
The only gripe was location was a bit out of the way, but you could ask at reception to get a free ride with their mini van to the airport which was a 5 minute drive away. From the airport there was a direct bus into the centre of town that took about 30 minutes and was very packed.
The hotel mini van will pick you up from airport for free, but you must call them from the airport, to tell them you are waiting.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

New hotel located few minutes from the airport by car. Hotel makes free transfers by their own shuttle bus! Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Excellent hotel stuff, helpfull and professional during check-in/check-out procedure. Varied breakfast with hot meals (sausages and eggs). Hotel doesn't have restaurant but they serve very tasty hot meals form the bar... and polish draught beer which is fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 127 in Warsaw
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 127 in Warsaw
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Address: Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Muranów
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $47 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport is located just 7 minutes drive from Warsaw Fryderic Chopin Airport and is easily reachable by the hotel shuttle bus. Benefit from our strategic location between the Airport Cargo Terminal and Puławska Street, one of the main links in Warsaw that guides you to the Mokotow Business Centre and the City downtown. Stay with us and enjoy our guest rooms that are equipped with flat screen TV, fully air-conditioned and free wireless Internet. Start the day with a fresh and healthy complimentary buffet breakfast. A cosy great room is available whatever you are staying on business or leisure. Take advantage of the Lobby bar or our helpful business corner. Guest parking can be found directly at the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing