We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Business Hotel, Newly Constructed, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Standard Business Hotel, Newly Constructed, Good Value”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes away from the airport via the free Hotel Shuttle.

You can find the shuttle outside of the arrivals area, on the the second lane. There is an orange sign with white writing to help you, just in case the shuttle isn't there waiting.

The rooms are very clean, but not sound-proof. I was woken up several times by slamming doors, showers starting, lead-footed people walking around the room above me. And that was with earplugs in!

I do not recommend the hotel restaurant for dinner. Food is microwaved and not very tasty, in my opinion.

Also, the free wi-fi was VERY diffcult to connect to, and was VERY slow once I was able to connect.

If you're looking for more frills, the Courtyard Marriott is a better choice at this airport. But overall I would say the Holiday Inn Express is a good value, and not a bad choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudyTurcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mrs Turcotte
Thank you for your time to write opinion about your stay at our hotel.
We already increased internet speed in wifi signal. Now should't be problems with fast web browsing or checking the mail box.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    230
    72
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
111
44
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evergem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Newly built and very confortable hotel, 10 minutes drive from the airport. Very clean rooms and staff are quite friendly.
Free shuttle bus is useful (leaves from airport on the hour and half hour) -for early-late arrivals you need to phone hotel to arrange pickup.
Breakfast as normal fare, and hotel offers a limited, and rather uninspiring menu for dinner (well it beats airport food at least!)
Free wifi also provided

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for opinion.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Please during you next visit in Warsaw choose Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport again.
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice clean smallish room. I had goulash in bread and was only ok. Free van to airport. Good price and fine for an over night. Not much near by very industrial
Very close to the airport but I am told it might take 30 min when rush hour. The hotel says 10 min but that is a Sat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombat1969mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed in Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport between my flights.

Having tested most of decent (rating 8.0 or more) the near-by (walking distance or max. 10 min shuttle) hotels earlier, I have to say that new Holiday Inn has the best value for money of Warsaw airport hotels.

The rooms are modern, well equipped (incl kettle) and quiet. Wifi is reliable and fast. The staff pseaks excellents English and is very helpful.

The only choice for dining is the restaurant/bar in the hotel, but as I had a late arrival it was enough. The kitchen was open until 10.30 pm.

The breakfast is decent and the free shuttle works well and frequently enough. The airport is less than 10 mins away.

Good hotel, pleasant rooms, nice price, keep it like this and I'll be back.

Room Tip: I had 429 and liked it a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mr Jukka
I am very happy to hear this opinion.
We will keep our servies on high level as it was during your stay.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very bright, clean, and crisp hotel, at a good price, but it is not close to anything---except the Chopin airport. Everything else is a taxi ride away--not really a problem though since Warsaw is not a particularly large city and taxis are not expensive. However, if you are a walker/explorer you probably won't be able to start from the hotel--unless you are in to business parks.
Free wifi is always helpful, for business or pleasure. Breakfast-included is part of the normal HIX program and it was acceptable, as usual. Since there are no restaurants close to the hotel, they do offer a larger-than-usual, for HIX, lunch/dinner menu at the bar area, and the food was good.
Staff is delightfully friendly and helpful. I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajmnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your opinion.
We are doing our best to keep high standard of service.
Looking forward to see you again.
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAPAN
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

After a too long wait and a lot of confusion a shuttle arrived at the airport and borught us to the hotel. Once on the property it's a long walk from where the shuttle stops to the lobby, but that's how the property line is set. The hotel is brandnew and it shows and feels, always a welcomed experience. Check in was fast, elevators are large. Our room is the new standard HIX design, spartan but functional. Same with the bathroom, standard but functional. The bed was great,
especially after our prior experience in Frankfur, sheets were clean and felt fresh. This time the towels were of good quality as well. The hair dryer did not work and could not be fixed by staff. They did offer a move to another room, but by that time we were already too tired and passed on the offer. Window could be opened. Internet was free since we are Platinums. The breakfast area was nice and inviting, selection was a little above standard. Coffee was good and hot. We had a very enjoyable stay and can recommend this hotel especially before or after a flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for your recomendation of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will check with Housekeeping how it happened that you got a room with hairdryer not working.
I hope to see you againg.
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

What I liked the best about this hotel was that it is brand new, so all the furniture looks new, carpets smell fresh, electronics are updated, etc. Location is perfect too, especially for a business traveler. They have a complimentary shuttle that will take you from and to the airport, and the city center is just 25 minutes away. To me it was also important that they have a free wi-fi Internet connection in the rooms (not necessarily that typical for this part of Europe) and the business center with the office equipment available. Breakfast was complimentary. The city is awesome, a bit cold though - I was there in January. You've got to try St Antoni restaurant downtown and Blikle cafe on Nowy Swiat street. Anyway, I'd recommend this hotel particularly for the business travelers - nice amenities, convenient location and reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Darek
Me and my team want to thank you for such nice opinion about our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Hotel Okecie
#23 of 126 in Warsaw
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Address: ul. Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport is located just 4 minutes drive from Warsaw Fryderic Chopin Airport and is easily reachable by the hotel shuttle bus. Benefit from our strategic location between the Airport Cargo Terminal and Puławska Street, one of the main links in Warsaw that guides you to the Mokotów Business Centre and the City downtown. Stay with us and enjoy our guest rooms that are equipped with flat screen TV, fully air-conditioned and free wireless Internet. Start the day with a fresh and healthy complimentary buffet breakfast. A cosy great room is available whatever you are staying on business or leisure. Take advantage of the Lobby bar or our helpful business corner. Guest parking can be found directly at the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing