We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge venue, but nice food”
Review of C.K. Oberza

C.K. Oberza
Ranked #81 of 2,532 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Barbecue, Polish, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: CK OBERZA is located in the city center on the elegant Chmielna street. We serve in Polish-favorite, Galician style. In the menu you will find the board meats and sausages, pork knuckle, dumplings, steak tartare, duck or skewers. The interior of the restaurant reminds Galician tavern with lots of wood and warm atmosphere.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Huge venue, but nice food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a huge venue with outdoor seating, indoor, upstairs, small tables, large tables. Food was very nice, huge portions. Only a few vegetarian options.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    151
    48
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hozkhar
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice but not the best food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The place is a nice tabern in the center of Warsaw, it has a good location and the facilities are nice.
The best of it is the beer, you can have it in glasses of one litter and great quality.
The food is okay but if you know Warsaw you know you can find better dishes around. It's not bad but is not the best.
The service is very good.
They have a terrace where you can enjoy a nice chat and a beer in the summer.
The prices are good for the service, food and drinks they have.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hozkhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good mixed grill”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We came to this restaurant by chance on our first night visiting Warsaw. It looked inviting and as it was on a late May evening, we could sit outside. I've had a mixed grill (Krolewska deska), which came on a wooden plate and included 6 different kinds of meat and sausages, with baked potatoes, cabbage and sauces. It was really nice. My wife had a soup and then a local speciality with potatoes, bacon and cheese. Also she liked everything.

Be aware that you'll have to pay a 10% service charge on top of the prices on the menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bejo_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“1 liter beer”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

and I don't have to say more :-)
I like to go there in the evenings to have a beer with my friends. You can choose between one of 0,4 liter and 1 liter.
The food there is quite heavy, you can find lots of meat meals in the menu. for vegetarians they have some saladas(I love the one with goat cheese) or pierogi's with white cheese.
the restaurant is located on 2( I think) floors. The worst part of it is the location of the wachroom, as it is on the 1st floor, so after few beers it might be difficult to get there.
The service is nice and handsome, as it is male only :-)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olichipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We dropped onto this place by pure chance as we stopped off for a beer during a shopping spree to TK MAX. We decided to go back in the evening and have a meal as it was only a 5 minute walk from our apartment on Nowy Swiat. The meal was excellent and the menu has a wide choice to suit most tastes. There were 3 of us and we had starters main course beer vodka and Jaigermeisters for £17.50 a head. This place is a good all rounder, good staff, good food and good surroundings.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestBobWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C.K. Oberza also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to C.K. Oberza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing