We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Warsaw
Post
Inbox
Search

“Disappointed...”

Restauracja Zapiecek
Ranked #104 of 3,713 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A long queue outside, so we assumed that it must be good. But it wasn't: tiny insisde, with tables squashed together...hence the queue outside. We were seated downstars at a small table for two, with hardly room to move. The waitress took ages to actually take our order; then, the meals took even longer to arrive. I was ready to leave by this stage. The food too was disappointing: heavy and greasy, although plentiful. More expensive too than other Polish restaurants we visited, where the food was tasty, lighter and healthier. The only plus - it was warm inside on a cold winter's night.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miaow60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2020

We love this place. Great food, well made, high quality. The servers could be a bit more friendly but the atmosphere and food are worth it. See you soon!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

Authentic Polish, great food. Good choice of Polish dishes, nice interior and good service. Dishes came out quick and were very tasty, definitely recommended to visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank idumancic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

We paid this restaurant a visit twice on our 3 night stay to Warsaw, there are so many of these restaurants as they are a chain here in Warsaw. You cannot pre book which was a shame. All their restaurants are way to small for the amount of customers they attract. We queued outside in the freezing cold for roughly 15-20mins but it was worth it. The first time we all went for the piergogis, I myself had the cabbage pierogi’s which were lovely, the other two I was with had the meat free mixed versions, everyone was happy, second time round we had the potato cakes with a creamy mushroom sauce which was divine. The 3rd person ordered the blueberry pierogi’s which again we really enjoyed. These restaurants attract a lot of tourists so there are always queues so maybe make them bigger that way no queuing outside.
The ladies also were a traditional Warsaw outfits and the overall setting was perfect with perfect decor and lighting. The prices are very reasonable and lots of them around. Would definitely come back again for the 3rd,4th 5th time etc...

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Doratheexplorer2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

We enjoyed our first dining experience the previous evening so we visited again the next day. On each occasion the service was excellent and the food was beautifully presented and so tasty. The crispy potato pancake with goulash was top notch. Every dish we tried was delicious. I ordered the warming infusion with fruits drink....a must after a cold day of sightseeing, similar to gluwein but with lots of fruit and spices.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Zapiecek also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Zapiecek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing