We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Delizia

Delizia
Ranked #64 of 2,462 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good food, mostly the excellent variety of starters, I almost did not wanted the main.
not a lot of flexibility if you are a vegetarian, inform it as soon as you arrive, so you may be lucker than i was.
desert was also delicious.
good location, nice and friendly service.
can be a bit noise when it is full

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPatriciaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    105
    26
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Totally overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I picked this restaurant because it is currently rated number 4 out of nearly 600 restaurants in Warsaw. I went there with two collegues. The restaurant is small and somewhat bare. The menu is also not large, with 4-5 dishes in each category. After giving lur orders we got a basket with two kinds of bread. Slices of ciabatta and small buns toppes with rosemary. Both did not seem very fresh. We also got a bottle of oliveoil, but no vinegar. For starter I had carpaccio. The meat was really good, melding on the tongue. Generous shavings of parmesan. But the rocket leaves were limp and turning in color. I was missing some lime and a good peppermill. I did not have a meatdish, but only a pasta. It was the lobster one with penne. The pasta was undercooked and the onions in the dish were half raw. Very disappointing. We were all the Way served by a waitress with very little English and even less intrest. The collegues reported nothing special about their meat. For dessert I wanted cheese. The waitress did not know which kind they had but went and got the answer. When the cheese was brought to the table, she could not identify them.

I do not understand the raving reviews Delizia has got. It is nowhere near the 4th best restaurant in Warsaw. At the most it is probably average, but on out visit it was below.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madkomponisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
886 reviews
600 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Loved our lunch and staff, met the chef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We tried to have dinner here last night and it was closed...So we went on a tram ride to find it and we did!!! Lucky us, excellent food! While we were waiting for our order the owner brought out a just baked roll that was warm, and delicious, ( thus the name of the place?).
My husband had a salad with pears, goat cheese and walnuts. The dressing was very flavorful, I helped him clean his plate.
I just had to have a pasta, half-Italian that I am! It was a fresh made pasta, it is cut into a square, then rolled on a dowel, the sauce a tomato base with imported Italian sausage ....OFS...
I was asking about the fab pasta and the chef came out and explained it to me. The waitperson a female, delightful, excellent English all of them! A LUNCH TRULY ENJOYED!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food is amazing, mostly traditional Italian with a flair. The service is smart. The owner - Luca - is a great guy. They have a great wine selection. Love the place! On eof the best in Warsaw.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“EURO SEMIFINAL PLUS LUNCH! WHAT ELSE MORE?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had two semifinal euro cup ticket, and went to Warsaw to spent two days.
Going to our residence, near Hotel Mercure ( Where the "enemy" was sleeping ) , we walk aside this nice restaurant and my lady, said...we will have lunch here... sge was right ... the best Italian restaurant I have never been abroad, simply delicious ... was just a great start of that day ... Owners are Italian waitress polish... really nice people. Nice Atmosphere, all SKY memberes, RAI, UEFA delegated were having lunch there.
If the owners reads my review...wish you all the BEST GIORGIO ... Italian Supporter with ticket in SECTOR 2 !!!
HIGLY RECCOMENDED!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gino s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delizia also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing