We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to take in the city and its people.”
Review of Warsaw For You

Warsaw For You
Ranked #26 of 120 Tours in Warsaw
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our licensed tour guides show our city for tourists. We have many proposals of routes: for groups and also for individual tourists. We are energetic, open minded, very friendly and the most ... we know Warsaw. Visit our site and simply contact us to book our service.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best way to take in the city and its people.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Grzegorz was a very knowledgable guide, and most importantly, passionate about sharing the rich history of Warsaw. The 15 of us had truly enjoyed the tour. Manner of tour was very informal and this opened up very good vibes between Grzegorz and the group. Questions, advice,etc were relayed freely and Grzegorz really went the extra mile to ensure that everyone was comfortable and engaged. Avoid the tours suggested by hotels as they're expensive and their guides generally are not passionate or seem disinterested.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amalaysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warsaw Walking Tour”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We engaged Gregorz for both the Communism and Warsaw Getto tours advertised on his web site on 24 and 25 Sept 12. Tours were great and his insightful knowledge of the cities history was superb. As others before us Gregorz is highly recommended to engage for your Warsaw experience. There were just the two of us on the tour and he picked us up at the apartment and we went from there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Fabulous day”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked full day tour with Grzegorz after prompt answer for our requrest. He was brilliant; he took us to the places we had missed the previous day and was delightful company. We saw former Jewish district (the large and the small ghetto), The Old Town, The Royal Route, The Lazienkowski Park. I do want highly recommend warsaw4u. Very efficient and you can customise the day to suit yourself.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended tour”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a recommendation from our friend who is a travel agent in Israel, we have chosen the Jewish Warsaw tour, It guided by Grzegorz (it seems that other reviewers liked him too).
The tour was fascinating, instructive, interesting and exciting. The explanation was "eye to eye", accompanied with fascinating stories. Connecting the past, present and reality in Poland today, Grzegorz vast knowledge and extensive tour and contributed greatly enriched our knowledge.
I recommend and will recommend this tour provider warmly.
Important me to commend the very reasonable price, you charge for the tour and everything is included (transportation tickets, admission fees).
Thank you!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No.1 in Warsaw”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Without recommendation we chose this walk based purely on their brochure and were absolutely thrilled by the depth of knowledge and wonderful presentation by our guide Greg. Greg obvious interest in the city and its history. His english is perfect. Greg had time for each and every question.Set aside the day (we choosed 8 hour tour) for this wonderful trek through Warsaw past and present. Very high standard and reasonable price. Go for it!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DanM293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warsaw For You also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Warsaw For You? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing