We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in opulent surroundings ”
Review of Amber Room

Amber Room
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 3,532 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Please make bookings ahead of arrival by telephone, mail or by Open Table system. In case our main room is fully booked we may offer tables in other two nice rooms, or during the summer season on terrace area's. We also accept bookings for breakfast for the groups over 10 guests.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here during a trip to Warsaw looking for somewhere special with good European and Polish cuisine.

The opulent decor and dining room added to a special experience.

We had a lovely booth table and the restaurant was relatively quiet.

For starters we both had the duck pierogi. The dumplings were tender and the meat very tasty.

Mains of beef fillet and venison loin were also both excellent and cooked perfectly. The accompanying side dishes were also very good.

Desserts of New York Cheesecake worh salted caramel mousse and chocolate souffle were a nice end the meal.

The amuse bouche and palette cleanser dishes were great too as was the bottle of Chateau Haut Beausejour from the extensive wine list.

Servers were pleasant and friendly. Recommend especially for a special occasion.

Date of visit: May 2019
23  Thank 783AndrewT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberRoomRestaurant, Kierownik ds. gości at Amber Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant during your trip to Warsaw. We are glad to hear that menu you ordered was tasty and you had a pleasant time with us.
We hope to host you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 498 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019

Booked this based on the reviews and we were not disappointed! Had the tasting menu with the wine pairings. Terrific service and the food was great. Highly recommend this for a special dinner out.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank debergl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberRoomRestaurant, Kierownik ds. gości at Amber Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for high recommendation of our restaurant.
We are very glad to hear you loved both tasting menu with wine pairing and service we provided.
We truly hope to host you again, soon!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Excellent lunch in sumptious surroundings with perfect service. Can't fault anything, from the friendly welcome to the last mouthful of dessert!! Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberRoomRestaurant, Kierownik ds. gości at Amber Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Martin,

Thank you very much for sharing your very nice comments on your latest visit in Amber Room.
We are very happy to hear that you had wonderful time with us from the beginning to the end.

We look forward to hosting you again!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We found the Amber Room on Open Table. The walk was 30 minutes from the Intercontinental but gave us a chance to see the city. Google maps lead us to the back of the property, which had no entrance; however a local Polish couple helped redirect us to the entrance. The venue was elegant, the service exceptional and the food was simply delicious! Looking forward to enjoying more local cuisine this week.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank gtjohn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberRoomRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Amber Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for using Open Table and choosing our restaurant during your stay in Warsaw.
We appreciate your recent visit in Amber Room and your opinion on food and service.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Wishing you all the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The setting is spectacular and the waiting staff very professional. It's a great concept to take polish cuisine and elevate it to this level. The seafood and fish were delicious and dessert a fun tasty spectacle. The downside is the promise. We expect perfection at this standard and little bits were just a tiny bit short for me. Both the fish and meat courses had identical spinach as far as I could tell, next time just give me a different veg please. The risotto with miso for me didn't work and the grains were still quite chalky. The sommelier and matching wine flight were fab but part way through the meal he disappeared and his replacement just told me this wine is x and promptly left. I think we probably picked a bad night with a very large party arriving. Would I eat here again, absolutely there was lots to love.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tamarvalleylady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberRoomRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Amber Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your feedback following your visit in Amber Room. We are very glad to hear that you spent nice time with us finding our staff very professional. As you said there was lots to love, we truly hope to host you again in the future.

Wishing you all the best,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Room also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Amber Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing