We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room to improve”

Platter by Karol Okrasa
Ranked #5 of 2,532 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The original menu at Platter reflects Karol Okrasa's passion for creating fresh and healthy Polish cuisine,enriched with international accents. The menu at Platter is inspired by Karol's appetizing childhood memories: each of the ingredient is natural, each taste is authentic and each element of the menu comes straight from the heart. You can also enjoy wines carefully selected by our Sommelier. We invite you to stylish interiors of the Platter by Karol Okrasa restaurant.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No room to improve”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Had the pleasure of a very nice dinner with some friends at Platter. The service was extremly attentive and perfectly informed on ther menu and wine list. We did chose some of their recommendations as well as some other items. It was outstanding by all means and came at a very decent price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
platter1, Manager at Platter by Karol Okrasa, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Platter by Karol Okrasa restaurant at Inter-Continental hotel. We much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our cuisine, highly selected wine offer and service, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of whatsoever assistance.

Sincerely,

Bożena Wróblewska
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    72
    20
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This restaurant is on the first floor of the Intercontinental hotel and I am told is run by one of Poland's celebrity chefs. It offers a very good menu with a number of interesting dishes, blending international flavours with Polish cuisine. All dishes were cooked to perfection. The wine list was also extensive. The service was good and the atmosphere and decor was modern, sophisticated and stylish. Reservations can be made via their website. Overall a good dining experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nmitsides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Platter by Karol Okrasa, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Many thanks for choosing our restaurant and spending time writing this review.
We are very happy seeing you enjoyed our food and felt comfortable and relaxed dining at Platter.
Your kind feedback is very important for our team and we will do our best to make sure we keep the highest standards of food and service.
We are looking forward seeing you again, always happy to host you in our restaurant.
Kind regards,
Bozena Wroblewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top 3 Warsaw Restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went for dinner. Excellent food quality (appetisers, mains and desserts), good value for money for what we got although for Warsaw it is in a "high-end" bracket. Good service. Wine list a bit on the pricey side. We will be back as food is great and overall a very nice evening out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Voyageur812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Platter by Karol Okrasa, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear guest,
first and foremost thank you for choosing Platter Restaurant and providing your review.
It makes us proud seeing our restaurant, food, service and wine fully satisfied your needs and expectations.
Your kind comment is the best price for me and my team and we will do our best to keep highest standards at all time.

We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of whatsoever assistance.

Sincerely,
Bożena Wróblewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We where taken by the atmosphere and professionalism by the staff. And the food...Ohh my ... We are already planning a new visit to try the Fall menue...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Atle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Platter by Karol Okrasa, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear guest,
first and foremost thank you for choosing Platter Restaurant.
I can’t express how happy we are seeing you have enjoyed so much dining in our restaurant.
It makes us proud to see you have experienced fantastic food and outstanding service.


We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of whatsoever assistance.

Sincerely,
Bożena Wróblewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average dining experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had high expectations for this restaurant, but walked away disappointed.
The food was good, but lacked that little something extra, in my opinion.
Wine choice was ok, but prices very expensive, compared to other restaurants in Warsaw.
I was most disappointed about the service.
Didn't present the wine card with the menu and so on.
It has potential though to become a very good place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TEEP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Platter by Karol Okrasa, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing our restaurant and providing your hones review.
Your opinion is very important for us and little of critic will give us even more motivation to improve our service and food standards. We will do our best to cope with all small details kindly mentioned in your review.
We much looking forward seeing you as soon as possible and it will be honor for my and my team to look after you in not to distance future.
Kind regards,
Bożena Wróblewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platter by Karol Okrasa also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Platter by Karol Okrasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing