We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food”

Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw
Ranked #70 of 2,462 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Trip Advisor's official page for Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw. It's for fans of Hard Rock, excellent music, great food and good times. Be democratic, irreverent, passionate, unpredictable, and enthusiastic. Play nice...!
Oslo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

When we arrived a late Friday in Warsaw, we wanted food and beer. Fast. Hard Rock was an obvious choice, since we knew what to expect. The service was great - they served our table of 11 even though the kitchen was about to close. Above average prices detract from a full score. Also - isn't 1 AM a bit too early to close shop on a Friday?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrangJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCWarsaw, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service. Our staff always tries to go the extra mile to make our guests happy:) We are sorry you found our prices a bit high, but we do hope the service and food quality made it worthwhile. Our Rock Shop is open from 9:00 in the morning till midnight every day, however, the restaurant is opened till the last guest. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    461
    218
    76
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and big hamburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hard Rock Café is just near the Central Train Station in Warsaw and the famous shopping center. I had a burger which is really big and tasty. The staff was helpful and friendly. The price can be regarded high compared to other restaurants around but when the quality and size of portions considered, it is ok.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryu132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCWarsaw, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
It’s great to hear you liked our burgers and had a good time with us. Our portions are, truly, big! When you come to the Hard Rock, you can be sure the food is tasty and you’ll leave with a full stomach, happy & smiling:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always have to visit the Hard Rock!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I visit Hard Rock Cafes every time I'm in a city that has one so Warsaw was no exception. It was about a mile and a half from my hotel, but there was plenty of sightseeing to do along the way. The main floor of the Warsaw Hard Rock was on the small side with the retail shop on one side and a small bar with some tables on the other. The barmaid told me that there was another bar and dining tables downstairs, but said that it was "dark and cold" down there so I opted to stay upstairs where the sunshine was streaming in the windows. Enjoyed my visit as I always do at the Hard Rock!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 774Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCWarsaw, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are glad you took the time to visit our Hard Rock Cafe and have such fond memories. The whole main part of our restaurant is downstairs – the second bar area, the main area as well as our rockin’ stage, where we have concerts. You should check it out next time! We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Warsaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place if you want somewhere friendly and safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Travelled to Warsaw and visited Hard Rock Cafe as we knew this would be the kind of place that was safe, it was good, the staff spoke really good English and that really helped us. Visited two days in a row, the first day we ate, the second just for drinks. The food was really nice and actually quite reasonable, we paid 39zloty for a huge sandwich with fries, which was good value as it filled us up so much we didn't need tea.
The second day we returned and the staff were equally as friendly, busy Saturday night and they took time to tell us the safe places to visit, how to get a taxi etc... We didn't use these services but was really helpful to know and thought that was going the extra mile.
The big warning I need to give people is about the wine. It cost 29zloty for a glass of nice wine. This in itself isn't too expensive, Dearer than the uk at about 6.50 a glass but that was okay. My friend though asked for a large glass, and they measure large as two glasses so she ended up paying 58zloty so about 13 pounds for a large glass which is insane. I don't pay that for a decent bottle in my local pub!
It doesn't hinder the atmosphere but for English visiting just be aware. We will definitely visit if we return to Warsaw! Which I'd love to do as this is a cracking city.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCWarsaw, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Emily,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed both of your visits to our Hard Rock. We always try to go that extra mile for our guests. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for all the current news about what’s happening at HRC Warsaw. And do visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good option to wait for a night train...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I spent a few hours there to wait for my 1am train, so it was good to have this place open on a Tuesday night!
The beer is good and there are pplenty o drinks options. Just beware when they offer something because a drink can cost you the price of a dinner...

Helpful?
Thank rsfreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCWarsaw, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are glad you chose Hard Rock Cafe to spend your time before the train. Some of our drinks are sold together with a souvenir glass, thus the higher price. We do hope the service and atmosphere made it well worth it, however. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Warsaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing