We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value but hostel standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of BBWarsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BBWarsaw
Ranked #37 of 74 Warsaw B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value but hostel standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The owner was really nice and helpful, but it felt hostel-quality conditions. It's the cheapest B&B here, so you shouldn't be surprised, and as long as you come with the correct expectations, you'll be fine.

It's only about 15 mins walk from Warszawa Centralna, but it is in the west direction, which is away from town. Make sure you print a detailed map to get there, as the street names are confusing. A taxi from Centralna costed me 20 zlote and a taxi to the Chopin airport costed me 24.

Room Tip: I had a small room that sounded on booking.com like it had its own bathroom but it was actually shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theras2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were really pleased with our stay at BB Warsaw. We had never stayed at a B&B before, so we didn't know what to expect but we were very pleasantly surprised. The owner is very helpful and kind, our room (the double) was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was filling. I would recommend BB Warsaw to anyone and if I were to visit Warsaw again I would most definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRTLJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

My friends and I (two girls and two guys) stayed at this little apartment for only one night in Warsaw, but it was a great experience. The apartment is located about 10 minutes walk from the nearest tram station, and you can miss it easily if you did not keep a lookout for the address.

Despite this, we were very happy with the rooms, and the breakfast provided for us the following day. The bathrooms are clean. The rooms are cosy and we had fun with the house cat who would come into our rooms and parade around, much to our amusement. She's a friendly cat!

For the price, I think it's very reasonable and worth it. It provides a sort of homestay experience. A pity we did not chat much with the owner as we only stayed over for one night. I would recommend this place to those people who are looking for an authentic Polish/Warsaw experience =)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huijun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I've stayed in this B & B three times over the past half-year, each time for about a week. You get great value for the very reasonable rates: privacy, a comfortable room, filling breakfast, and a central location near major streetcar, bus, and train lines. I know this district of Warsaw ('Old Ochota') very well and find it charming. Plenty of green space in the area and many food stores and restaurants are near by. The owner of this B & B is a native Varsovian and will provide much helpful advice about what to see and do in the city; Alexander will give you personal but unobtrusive service. In my view, you don't get better value for your money in Warsaw.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MessiLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

If you're looking for a "pretty" accomodation this might not be your place, but it is cheap (one of the cheapest in whole Warsaw!), practical and allows you to getting a little bit inside a real Warsaw house. The B&B is in a flat in a quite ugly Soviet style block of flats 2 min from Narutowicza square, 4-5 tram stops from the central station and Rondo De Gaulle, starting point of the Royal Way. Very easy to reach by car if you arrive from Krakow or Katowice (only one turn!). The owner is very kind but a little bit shy and speaks a basic english. Our room was the former lounge of the house I think, so not the most comfortable accomodation but it was ok, bathroom shared. No free parking in the surroundings, one day parking will cost you around 8-10 €.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quechuaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

It was everything we wanted to get from Warsaw. At least from the part of knowing local customs, ideas, views, kitchen - the owner, old "Warszawik" served us delicious breakfast and on one occasion, when we were back late a wonderful soup and sweet cake.
The rooms were nice, clean, the owner always on site and promised internet always working!. Very close to the center - 3 minutes by trolley - 15 minutes from the airport. Situated on a small, quiet street, with a lot of trees and a park nearby.
The price was low - 35EUR/night for double and we think we got a great deal! See other B&B run by big travel agencies.....you pay and get nothing authentic.
So, please visit him whenever you can!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frugaltraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Mirów
Hotel Premiere Classe Varsovie
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#24 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renttner Apartments
#51 of 273 in Warsaw
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
AB Hostel
#28 of 273 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Bed4City
#125 of 273 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BBWarsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BBWarsaw

Property: BBWarsaw
Address: Ul. Sekocinska 5/m 4, Warsaw 02-313, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BBWarsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing