We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Close to the airport, good and cheap” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Warszawa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Crema, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Close to the airport, good and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

For a business traveller this is the almost perfect hotel.
Located 4 km from the airport, it will cost you circa 6 € taxi, it is a nice business hotel.
I had a kind of suite with king bed size, free wifi for 47 €/night, a very good price even if you are in Poland.
Room was very big, clean and quiet.
A kind of bar is present and remains open up to midnight during the week
As I did not have breakfast there I cannot make any comment about this.
Lobby staff extremly kind with a good English spoken.
Be aware this hotel does not have a shuttle bus to the Chopin airport.
I will surely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    120
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
46
31
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just stayed one night in this hotel prior flying back to my home country.
The hotel is just some km from the WAW airport, it will take 10 minutes by car to reach.
As I had my own rental car, I have no idea how there shuttle service is.

hotel is not that old, everything looks modern.
nice rooms too.

breakfast was alright.

as i said this is a good airport hotel for me, because it is close (enough) to the airport.
negative point is that in the area just around is really nothing to do, in case you want to take some food, you have to take car/taxi/tram to go into the city.

because of their loyalty card I try to stay in Accor hotels as much as possible.
for my next trip I will choose either Mercure Airport or Novotel Airport, just which is cheapest at the time of booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
637 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 833 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wanderful hotel.Might not be downtown, and not exactly at the airport, but for $5 taxi ride it is worth to be here. First, the reception staff was amazing, what a pleasure to feel welcomed that way. When i called in advance to make reservation, the person ( Maciej) was amazing and helped me to find a perfect room that i requested. When i arrived, there was another person ( Mieszko) who did everything possible to make me feel in this hotel like I am at my own home. What a pleasant service. Bravo for it.

Room is spacious and clean, amenities working and simply-great .

Hotel area is also good, for quick shopping and walk. Breakfast in Hotel is a bit overpriced 50PLN per person is quite high price for that breakfast.

Again, this hotel is worth staying for quality of the SERVICE and room.

Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabioinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I only stayed one night at the Mercure but I was impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room.

The restaurant was reasonably priced with delicious food.

Will stay here again on my next visit to Warsaw.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shonabrethouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

one of the best hotel i stayed , very close to the airport, very helpful stuff, cleaned and close to downtown. i really enjoyed my stay . i will recommended to others if you looking for a close hotel to the airport with nice stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohdss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#23 of 120 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
1.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#20 of 120 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
1.5 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#29 of 120 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Airport

Property: Mercure Warszawa Airport
Address: ul. aleja Krakowska 266, Warsaw 02-210, Poland (Formerly Desilva Warszawa Airport)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Warszawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Warszawa Airport is situated in a rapidly developing business part of the city, 5 km from the center of Warsaw and 3 km from Warsaw Chopin Airport and offers a free shuttle bus to the airport. The hotel offers 117 comfortable rooms as well as a restaurant and a bar. There also is a private car park and underground car park. Professional meeting space provides you with everything you need to organize training courses and conferences in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing