We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Ranked #33 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wanderful hotel.Might not be downtown, and not exactly at the airport, but for $5 taxi ride it is worth to be here. First, the reception staff was amazing, what a pleasure to feel welcomed that way. When i called in advance to make reservation, the person ( Maciej) was amazing and helped me to find a perfect room that i requested. When i arrived, there was another person ( Mieszko) who did everything possible to make me feel in this hotel like I am at my own home. What a pleasant service. Bravo for it.

Room is spacious and clean, amenities working and simply-great .

Hotel area is also good, for quick shopping and walk. Breakfast in Hotel is a bit overpriced 50PLN per person is quite high price for that breakfast.

Again, this hotel is worth staying for quality of the SERVICE and room.

Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabioinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 381 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

I only stayed one night at the Mercure but I was impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room.

The restaurant was reasonably priced with delicious food.

Will stay here again on my next visit to Warsaw.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonabrethouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cris27371
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

one of the best hotel i stayed , very close to the airport, very helpful stuff, cleaned and close to downtown. i really enjoyed my stay . i will recommended to others if you looking for a close hotel to the airport with nice stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohdss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Due that I had to catch a flight at 6:30am in the morning, I stayed at the Mercure Warsaw Hotel..
Its pretty fast to reach (10 min. by cab, roughly 22 PLN).
It's clean, convenient, very friendly and helpful staff.
The breakfast was excellent, a lot choices (cannot agree with the term "standard breakfast").
Also the dinner was very good.
Comfortable bed, free-Wifi, all in all very convenient

Room Tip: Generic tip: When you arrive at the airport, "taxi drivers" (not sure whether licensed) su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have been living in Warsaw hotels in airport vicinity for almost a year (Apr 2013 - Jan 2014). During this time I stayed at Mercure Airport (former De Silva) for a several weeks (week or two each month).

I can honestly say Mercure Airport is one of the best hotels in the Okęcie airport vicinity. Most rooms I visited were rather big. All of them were always clean. I once got a nonsmoking room in which previous guest obviously smoked. Hotel manager visited me and I was given another room in less than 10 minutes with apologies.
Rooms are modern and decorated with taste. Bed mattresses are soft and very comfortable. Air conditioning and heating works well although a little loud if set at medium or high ventilation. Electronic panel allows setting exact desired temperature.
Every room has a small fridge but the inside temperature isn't low enough. Cooling beer takes hours. TV has got cable channels.
Every bathroom I had was clean and tidy but several had stuck drain and needed quick plumbing service.
Apart from minor flaws I have described it is really cozy, intimate and comfortable hotel. I have been choosing Mercure Airport as often as I could.

The hotel has a garage (50zl a night) and an outside parking (40zł) in the back. You have to walk the entire building around (2minutes) to get to the front door if you park outside. Garage on the other hand, has two very narrow turns. It is quite easy to scratch your car.

Breakfasts are good and most probably everyone will find something for him/herself. Also it is served in optimal hours. I have tried restaurant (opened till 2200) dinner menu once. Nothing special and too expensive. Breakfast is also expensive if bought separately from the booking - 50zł. There is also a bar opened till midnight. Usual stuff like natural juice, sodas, drinks and beer are available.

Service is definately great. Always helpfull, constant smile. I have never nad a problem switching between twin and single queensize bed. Actually I have never been said no to any of my requests! It felt like home for almost a few months living there.

Location is 15 minutes taxi from the airport. It is not the closest you can get but definately it is very good comfort to distance ratio. There is a tram stop 2 minutes walk from the front door that will take you to the center in 20 minutes. A 24/7 gas station can be found across the street. Also there is a small licker store 50 steps from the hotel main enterance

I suggest booking smoking rooms (located at the top 6th floor) only if someone is a heavy smoker. Most of these rooms have very strong cigarette odour and it can be hard to stand it even if you do smoke.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 01 and 02 are slightly better. 02 endings are on the building corner and have wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wojciech K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Muranów
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 127 in Warsaw
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Airport

Address: ul. aleja Krakowska 266, Warsaw 02-210, Poland (Formerly Desilva Warszawa Airport)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $41 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Warszawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Warszawa Airport is situated in a rapidly developing business part of the city, 5 km from the center of Warsaw and 3 km from Warsaw Chopin Airport and offers a free shuttle bus to the airport. The hotel offers 117 comfortable rooms as well as a restaurant and a bar. There also is a private car park and underground car park. Professional meeting space provides you with everything you need to organize training courses and conferences in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing