We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Ranked #38 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Agree with most of the other reviews. 5 minutes by taxi from the airport this is a clean and modern hotel. Service was excellent and rooms good. I found the breakfast buffet perfectly fine bar area friendly. The only thing that let it down for me was the poor wifi on the 5th floor. Would definitely stay there again,

Room Tip: 5th floor wifi, just check if its ok if you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    146
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
39
57
36
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Near the Warsaw-Okecie Airport, there are two hotels with two different standards. I had to stay in the trouble of much lower standard, although the price indicated on the hotel by at least three or four stars. Dingy rooms, quite dirty (I asked for support for the exchange of bed), breakfast coffee, which does not resemble coffee or cheapest meats, and in addition jammed elevator.

I am not exaggerating, but the hotel looks like inside the hotel from the communist era - if someone wants to, he can try, but I never would use.

Beware of taxi drivers who have several times higher prices from the hotel to the center - I recommend only corporations!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed for one night in this hotel for the Euro 2012 and it was a very positive experience.

The hotel is not far from the airport and is convenient if you have a very early morning flight.

The bed is big, LCD TV and two bottles of water free. AirCon in the room was fully functional and even though I checked in really late there was no problem with my reservation and the reception staff even had a taxi waiting for me to head to the airport as I wanted at 4am.

The only downside is a bit the noise insulation, but that seems to be the case on many hotels these days...

Overall a very good hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Very short stay, arriving late and leaving early.
10 min Taxi ride from the Airport in local suburb with Mc Donalds accross the road.
Room fine, with all the usual, TV, ensuite, aircon & wifi
Breakfast was rubbish and not worth the money if not included in your rate

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was booked into this hotel as part of a group working on a job in Warsaw and, given it was listed as an "airport hotel", my expectations weren't high, so I am pleased to say that they were exceeded.

This is a good, reliable, comfortable business hotel. Don't stay here expecting surprises or excitement, although you may be able to rely on the occupant of a neighbouring room for both since the soundproofing between is really awful. In my mind, I had prepared myself for such events, so when the perfectly nice Finnish gentlemen, whom I stood next to in the lift on arrival, turned out to be my noisy neighbour, I didn't get irate over his loud tv habits and sonorous snoring. I did occasionally feel like I was sharing a bed with him!

But the hotel did all of the basics well bar one: The rooms were clean, the shower effective, the bed comfortable and breakfast efficient if not enticing. My only major gripe was that the self-described "high-speed" internet in the rooms was appalling: cable only, mostly it barely worked and when it did it was so slow that it rendered all efforts at global connectivity utterly pointless.

I had fabulous connectivity at many other places I went to in Warsaw, so it would be a cliche to blame the environment. It still amazes me that hotels haven't understood that high-speed internet access is now a utility, as vital to global travellers as clean rooms, fresh water and a good bed.

For that reason alone, this hotel can't score above average, and I would NOT recommend it, which is a shame, because otherwise it was functional but absolutely fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights (28/29 March) on a business trip the hotel was clean and staff good.I was surprised that as an Airport Hotel they had no currency exchange and i had to go outside to an ATM to get change.
Food ok but not outstanding.
For a short layover its not bad.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qatarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Really good proposal for a reasonable price. It is really good located and what is more you will not pay astronomical bill. A little bit inconvenient parking place. Service good. Interior good, room cleaned, modern equipment. You can benefit not only from your car but also from the public transportation that is really close to the hotel.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank michalm401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#26 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.9 mi away
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
1.5 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#25 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Airport

Property: Mercure Warszawa Airport
Address: ul. aleja Krakowska 266, Warsaw 02-210, Poland (Formerly Desilva Warszawa Airport)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Warszawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Warszawa Airport is situated in a rapidly developing business part of the city, 5 km from the center of Warsaw and 3 km from Warsaw Chopin Airport and offers a free shuttle bus to the airport. The hotel offers 117 comfortable rooms as well as a restaurant and a bar. There also is a private car park and underground car park. Professional meeting space provides you with everything you need to organize training courses and conferences in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing