We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Adventure”
Review of Adventure Warsaw

Adventure Warsaw
Ranked #15 of 147 Tours in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Warsaw since 2009 discover Warsaw to foreign guests. During our tours by retro vans You will get an opportunity to touch the atmosphere of the unknown city. We discover local spirit of Praga district, pre-War Downtown, relicts of Communism and modern, green Powiśle area. Part of experience of polish culture and history is a visit in our Museum of Life under Communism. We can't avoid trying typical polish food having lunch in a milk bar. Variety of tours and activities, local passionate guides and staff open for new challenges - this is Adventure Warsaw.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our group loved this tour! We saw spots that we would ever have found on our own. We learned so much about Polish history through our guides talks ad well as hissing questions to get us thinking about what we were seeing. We especially enjoyed our lunch at a milk bar and seeing a communist era apartment. Mariusz was an excellent guide. Take the tour!

Thank RedJacket40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adventurewarsaw, General Manager at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion and visit in Warsaw! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"milk bar"
in 138 reviews
"communist era"
in 48 reviews
"great tour"
in 55 reviews
"'off the beaten"
in 7 reviews
"the beaten path"
in 8 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 34 reviews
"hour layover"
in 10 reviews
"life under communism"
in 9 reviews
"jewish ghetto"
in 24 reviews
"fascinating city"
in 7 reviews
"four hours"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 13 reviews
"communist times"
in 7 reviews
"traditional polish"
in 9 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 8 reviews
"pre war"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
Filter

460 - 464 of 844 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just finished the off the beaten path trip with adventure Warszaw and guide mariusz. Took us to places we would otherwise not have seen, showed great knowledge of the city and it's history. Told stories behind wall-paintings, buildings and other details along the way. Very entertaining and interesting, could not have asked for more on a guided trip. Highly recommended!

Thank Njård Håkon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adventurewarsaw, General Manager at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion and visit in Warsaw! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What an exciting adventure with an energetic and enthusiastic guide! Mariusz was extremely informative and knowledgeable. Driving in Warsaw in their vintage vans was an original way to view the history of pre-war Warsaw, Communism and the Praga district. Lunch in a Milk Bar and a shot of vodka was a superb way to end the excursion. We highly recommend this experience! Thank you Mariusz, we loved it!!!Jjohn and Mags du Toit South Africa

Thank john1947_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adventurewarsaw, General Manager at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion and visit in Warsaw! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went there for an alternative stag-party - not with strippers etc. but rather a quirky one with role plays, history tours, getting in deep into warsaw and also some partying. Adventure Warsaw helped us in organizing the whole thing from distance and everything worked very smoothly once there.

Thank Carl-Adam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adventurewarsaw, General Manager at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion and visit in Warsaw! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wonderful, unique, fun and extremely interesting and informative tour with quirky Karol was definitely a highlight of our trip to Warsaw! Karol we really, really, really loved it. Thank you very much for a original inside into history of Warsaw. We can highly recommend this trip. Hope to see you again over shots of vodka with smalec z ogorkami kiszonymi (smalec przepyszny) Dzieki wielkie!

Gosia Rockall

Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Warsaw also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing