We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path trip”
Review of Adventure Warsaw

Adventure Warsaw
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.00*
and up
Small-Group Heritage Communism Tour in Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 122 Tours in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Are you looking for attraction? Nothing to do in Warsaw? This is not a regular tour. Old vintage van, unknown areas of Warsaw, adventure, fun, doze of history, culture and food;) Try us!
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path trip”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What an exciting adventure with an energetic and enthusiastic guide! Mariusz was extremely informative and knowledgeable. Driving in Warsaw in their vintage vans was an original way to view the history of pre-war Warsaw, Communism and the Praga district. Lunch in a Milk Bar and a shot of vodka was a superb way to end the excursion. We highly recommend this experience! Thank you Mariusz, we loved it!!!Jjohn and Mags du Toit South Africa

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank john1947_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    66
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent mind-set, service and delivery”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went there for an alternative stag-party - not with strippers etc. but rather a quirky one with role plays, history tours, getting in deep into warsaw and also some partying. Adventure Warsaw helped us in organizing the whole thing from distance and everything worked very smoothly once there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl-Adam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly amazing!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wonderful, unique, fun and extremely interesting and informative tour with quirky Karol was definitely a highlight of our trip to Warsaw! Karol we really, really, really loved it. Thank you very much for a original inside into history of Warsaw. We can highly recommend this trip. Hope to see you again over shots of vodka with smalec z ogorkami kiszonymi (smalec przepyszny) Dzieki wielkie!

Gosia Rockall

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting unusual and fun”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am Polish leaving in Australia with my Australian/NZ family. This year my hubby visited Poland/Warsaw for the 4th time and we took his parents with us. I've decided to organise something unusual, a more interesting way of seeing Warsaw, and put the hard job of describing Warsaw history in the hands of the professionalist. We've loved our tour in an old police/ambulance car and all places of interest we've visited. I thought that there was anugh details to keep my guests interested but not overwhalmed. Eating in the polish milk bar and drinking polish vodka in the communist appartment added another level of fun to this unusual experience. Our guide Mariusz was friendly, professional and spoke great English. My family loved the trip and I had fun too and have seen places I have not known existed. Recommend to anyone who takes pleasure in seeing a little more than a postcard.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day out in Warsaw”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This trip takes you to parts of Warsaw you normally wouldn't see and shows you the city from a different perspective. If it's your first time in Warsaw you should do it as an addition to traditional sightseeing tour as it doesn't take you to the "typical" tourist places. At this trip you get a taste of what the socialist/communist Warsaw was like. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank megju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Warsaw also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Adventure Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing