We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilson Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilson Hostel
Ranked #141 of 271 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was an interesting place to stay. It's out of the way but in a very nice neighborhood. The quality of the staff varied a lot. We had one person who was lovely and helpful and one person who couldn't be bothered to get up.

Room Tip: Our rooms were all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
1
5
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asserac, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

very nice place to stay for the price. i was not expecting much but when i got here i was pleased i had booked to stay here. very nice and cosy.
i stayed in the pods not in a single room even then i had a very nice sleep here. even better than in many other places i have slept in.
very nice well worth it if you are coming to Warsaw.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boofhead_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Good hostel, clean, cheap, breakfast with cappuccino, great staff!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawwwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

Unfortunately, my one-night emergency stay at this hostel (which was supposed to be a unique experience in Warsaw) ended in a truly unpleasant way. I was robbed at night (possibly by one of the roommates).

Without going into details - what struck me the most was that the hotel staff DO NOT check the ID of clients of the hostel (the person present at the reception in the morning admitted to it with disarming sincerely)! I think this is going too far when it comes to trust and hospitality in a place where you SHARE a room at night with total strangers. So whoever stays there - please beware!

Another thing is that the staff at the reception promised their management would get back to me when they watched the surveillance tapes (they claimed they had some cameras here and there) but I haven't heard from them since. I haven't even heard a single sorry from the management of this hostel, which makes me think that they don't really care about their customers.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL PURELY FOR SAFETY REASONS.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank grabtool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Wilson Hostel, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
We apologize for the situation. Please be advised that we can store valuables in our safe. Valuables left in dormitory room "on view" are not safe. We called the police immediately, and they received all information. Once again, sorry but that is all we can do in this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warsaw hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

I spent 23 nights in this hostel and I can tell is the best in the town. Japanese sleeping capsules are a great experience, staff is very helpful and friendly, free internet access works great, breakfast is good for money. The hostel is in a very peaceful and green area very close to the Wilson Place metro station. I will always choose and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohordbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Close - to underground, to city centre, to Old Town (up to 10 - 12 min.)
Nice - rooms & beds, service, area (so green).
Quiet - close to underground but far from city noise, only private houses around.
And clean - you may feel like at home.
I always recommend Wilson Hostel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kotarbasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

En excellent stay in a very good located hostel, nearby Warsaw old city. It is avery nice welcome atmospheare there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuteczka1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
My Warsaw Residence
#104 of 123 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
El Hostel
#40 of 271 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
Dream Hostel Warsaw
Dream Hostel Warsaw
#1 of 271 in Warsaw
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Oki Doki Hostel
Oki Doki Hostel
#3 of 271 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Hostel

Property: Wilson Hostel
Address: ul. Alojzego Felinskiego 37, Warsaw 01-569, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 271 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wilson Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilson Hostel is the first eco-hostel in Poland. Water and rooms are heated with solar panels and we installed water-saving systems. Of course, all waste is separated. In addition, the air in the building is continuously cleaned by a green wall of plants. Wilson Hostel is situated in a unique district of Warsaw - Żoliborz, on Plac Wilsona (Wilson's Square) not far from the metro station of the same name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Wilson Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing