We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halka is the best restaurant I've ever been to!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halka

Halka
Ranked #90 of 2,408 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Halka is the best restaurant I've ever been to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I'm not exaggerating, Halka is truly the best restaurant I've ever been to! Everything is so perfect that I don't know where to start from. My girlfriend and I have only been here once because we were suggested this restaurant just a couple of days before we had to leave Poland, but we can't wait to go back to Warsaw just to go to this restaurant again!
It's super romantic, uncrowded (there were just the two of us and another table), waiters/waitresses are so nice, the interior is spectacular, clean, the food is mouth-watering.
You HAVE to go here if you're in Warsaw, I'm sure you're going to thank me for suggesting you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank glauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    51
    10
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ Excellent meal, service & ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Staying in the Radisson, we decided to eat locally instead of going into the Old Town and so glad we found this gem of a place. Having read the previous reviews, we were not disappointed and our expectations were exceeded ! Beautiful interior, waiters attentive, food generous portions and outstanding quality - Strongly recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Polish Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Found this place close to the hotel. Quaintly decorated dining room. We tried the goose and duck and were pleased with both. Also enjoyed zucchini pancake for appetizer and Zurek soup. We couldn't stuff in any dessert, but I'm sure that would have been great too.

Our server was very accomodating and spoke English quite well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent, if a little quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely dinner here at the recommendation of our hotel concierge. It's tucked away down a side street, so we probably wouldn't have found it ourselves. The food was excellent, particularly the chicken liver parfait they served with bread, however the wine list was a little narrow, and the wine options quite pricey. I was disappointed that most were New World - not much European wine on the list.

I don't think we saw the restaurant at its best - the place was dead on a Monday night, and there were only two other tables full when we arrived. It's a shame, as I'm sure if we had gone on a Friday night we would have had a very different experience. The service was very efficient, if a little formal, and the staff very kindly called us a cab at the end of the night (we were the last ones there and I'm sure they wanted to go home!).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susieg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We visited this restaurant three times, twice in the evening and once for lunch, all times the food was excellent particularly in the evening the service was outstanding in every aspect. It is nicely decorated, and well priced, I can recommend the homemade lemonade, We had a 3 course meal and a drink for just over £13 each. And i could not fault this place. They have 3 rooms and a garden and each time we had a room to ourselves. there is a small playroom for kids but it had lots of toys and books. Excellent value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halka also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Halka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing