We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #36 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Good value for money”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

1. Excellent (direct) connection to WAW (Friderick Chopin Airport), bus to CBD.
2. Close to parks (Lazienki)
3. Well stocked grocery shop (7-22) nearby
4. Cheap, but rooms' standard typical to Accor Ibis hotels.
5. Breakfast too expensive considering well stocked shop.
6. Did not like church's bells few times a day (the church is less than 100 m away)
7. Staying on the 1 floor, we had to cope with loud people parking cars.
8. Some guests could be more considerate (noise)
9. Limited number of coathangers in a room, not enough for two people.
10. Toilet paper on a rough side :)
11. WiFi in each room (free), but slowish at a time. Unsecured :(
12. Staff OK
13. It was my third stay in the hotel. Will come back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank copyright_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marcin Kubuj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    469
    183
    45
    21
See reviews for
183
275
131
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The location was okay but for anyone visiting for the first time it can be a bit tricky. I think the was a bit less quality compared with the same ibis class I have been elsewhere. I had to ask for my room to be changed as the one offered initially was smelling of cigarette smoke. The customer service could do with a bit of improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Akintrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion,

Best Regards,
Marcin Kubuj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great hotel. Freshly refurbished, good location in a safe and welcoming neighborhood, 1 bus with a station in front of the hotel leaving you in center town.
Clean and wonderful hotel! Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive opinion,

Warm Regards,

Marcin Kubuj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulloxhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My company booked me in here for a week for a business visit to Warsaw. They told me that this was all that was available in Warsaw at a reasonable price. I wasn't feeling very hopeful before I arrived but I needn't have worried.

This hotel calls itself a budget hotel, and that is exactly what you get. You don't get any luxuries, and that means nothing but a bit of soap in the room and a television. You do, however, get the basics: a room with a comfortable bed, which is clean and quiet. There is a desk of sorts where it is possible to do some work.

The shower is in a separate cubicle but the wash basin is actually in the room itself.

What you don't get are: storage space (there is a small shelf and a rack with a few hangers in one corner, but no drawers or wardrobe); or any toiletries beyond soap. They do sell such things at inflated prices at reception.

In the end I was quite happy with this room. I was on the quiet side of the hotel and I could barely hear anything from outside, except the occasional ringing of the bell of the nearby church (relax, it doesn't ring every 15 minutes!) Also I heard very little of any other hotel guests. I have to say, it didn't seem especially busy in the hotel during the week.

Breakfast is just OK, not great. Don't expect anything like fruit or anything cooked. I guess at the price they charge, it's reasonable value for money.

Everything here has to be paid for on arrival and not at checkout. Make sure you ask for breakfast to be included when you arrive or book, as it's slightly cheaper that way.

I found the WiFi connection to be quite reliable, if not exactly fast. One irritation is that it only lasts for 24 hours at a time. It is free, but you have to get a ticket from reception for every period of 24 hours.

On the few occasions on which I had any contact with the staff, I found them friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel is definitely not central. If you can work out the public transport system (no doubt reception would be able to help with this) then you can easily get anywhere in Warsaw. After a couple of days I had my journey to the office down to 30 minutes door-to-door using a combination of bus, metro and tram. Public transport is also quite cheap and seems reliable, except that on my first day, the metro in the centre of the city was closed, which rather put a spanner in the works. Nevertheless I got there in the end.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for a cheap stay in Warsaw.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which overlooks the hotel's car park and not the major road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion ,

Best Regards,
Marcin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Have used this chain (formerly Etap) for many years now and this was one of the best ever stays. I asked for and was given a room facing the courtyard parking lot (away from the street) and it was very quiet. The room was very clean, as were the hallways and the lobby. Front desk staff was helpful and spoke good English. Lots of parking spaces and reasonable rates. It is a bit far to walk into the centre of town or other places of interest (20-30 minutes), but there is an excellent bus connection (#171) which will drop you off in the thick of things and right next to a metro stop in 10 minutes. You can get a 3 day pass for 30 zloty for 1 zone, which was a big zone that covered all the sites we wanted to visit -it's a wise investment when staying at this hotel (also a good investment I can recommend!).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashorcredit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the positive opinion following your stay at ibis budget Warszawa Centrum.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Marcin Kubuj

Your ibis budget Warszawa Centrum hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

May-be that's the standard for the price, however, there was no shampoo, no hair-dryer nor a kettle in the room, a nasty surprise. If you arrive in the evening, you can't get anything to eat at the hotel, no bistro, no cafe, no room service. Just drinks or crisps from the machine. The staff was very helpful and nice, and the place seemed rather new and clean. Good place for groups, students, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guestKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Marcin Kubuj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I booked this hotel for a 3 night, 4 day trip to Warsaw with my other half. The room cost me just over £60!
The staff on the desk speak good English and are there around the clock, along with a security guard at night times (this seems to be the norm for hotels in Warsaw, not a reflection on hotels location). We asked for an extra pillow and an extra towel during our stay and were given both without question. Pillow was nice and clean, and came in a sealed plastic bag.
The rooms themselves are basic, but the pictures on the website are acurrate, and it makes a great place to stay when you spend all of your time out of the hotel exploring the city.
- Toilet is in its own small room with a door - very clean, came with lots of spare toilet rolls, and a small bin.
- Basin is in the room itself, with two large mirrors infront, and a strategically placed plug, handy for hair dryers etc. Soap and plastic cups were provided, and topped up during our stay.
- Shower cubicle is large, and walled from floor to ceiling, again very clean. The shower head itself changes colour whilst the water is running. (Makes for a different sort of shower experience if you turn the main shower light off!) Lovely hot water, which never ran out on us, we did have to leave the shower to run for a couple of minutes to allow the water to get hot.

The bed itself was very clean. Crisp white sheets, pillow cases and a duvet with duvet cover. As previously mentioned, only two pillows come on the bed so if you require more ask at reception, but extra were given without any problems.

Two little tables either side of the bed act as bedside tables, but serve their purpose. A desk, and two chairs were also in the room, along with a small flat screen tv mounted on the wall.

The window has a roller blind on it, which was effective at keeping light out. The window does open for fresh air, and has a security lock to prevent it being fully opened. For heat, a thermostat in the room allowed you to control the temperature and turn it on and off as you please.

The location of the hotel was excellent for us. It was right on the bank of the Vistula, seperated only by a road. It is located near to a large road junction, with many bus stops going in every direction you could possibly need. A bus from Chopin airport drops you right on the large junction, where you can see the hotel right in front of you!

In a word, Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warsawexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marcin Kubuj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta
2.6 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 126 in Warsaw
775 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Aramis
Hotel Aramis
#49 of 126 in Warsaw
297 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska
3.2 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#28 of 126 in Warsaw
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Property: Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
Address: ul. Zagorna 1, Warsaw 00-441, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum 1*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum hotel is located over the Vistula River, just 1.5 km from the Royal Baths park, about 20 minutes’ walk from the famous shopping street, Nowy Świat. The hotel offers 176 bright, comfortable rooms, each with a bathroom featuring a shower cabin. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning and a TV. Wi-Fi access is also available.Guests can benefit from a paid car park and vending machines with hot and cold beverages and snacks, available 24 hours a day. The Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum provides guests with a buffet breakfast, available for as little as PLN 23.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing