We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I booked this hotel for a 3 night, 4 day trip to Warsaw with my other half. The room cost me just over £60!
The staff on the desk speak good English and are there around the clock, along with a security guard at night times (this seems to be the norm for hotels in Warsaw, not a reflection on hotels location). We asked for an extra pillow and an extra towel during our stay and were given both without question. Pillow was nice and clean, and came in a sealed plastic bag.
The rooms themselves are basic, but the pictures on the website are acurrate, and it makes a great place to stay when you spend all of your time out of the hotel exploring the city.
- Toilet is in its own small room with a door - very clean, came with lots of spare toilet rolls, and a small bin.
- Basin is in the room itself, with two large mirrors infront, and a strategically placed plug, handy for hair dryers etc. Soap and plastic cups were provided, and topped up during our stay.
- Shower cubicle is large, and walled from floor to ceiling, again very clean. The shower head itself changes colour whilst the water is running. (Makes for a different sort of shower experience if you turn the main shower light off!) Lovely hot water, which never ran out on us, we did have to leave the shower to run for a couple of minutes to allow the water to get hot.

The bed itself was very clean. Crisp white sheets, pillow cases and a duvet with duvet cover. As previously mentioned, only two pillows come on the bed so if you require more ask at reception, but extra were given without any problems.

Two little tables either side of the bed act as bedside tables, but serve their purpose. A desk, and two chairs were also in the room, along with a small flat screen tv mounted on the wall.

The window has a roller blind on it, which was effective at keeping light out. The window does open for fresh air, and has a security lock to prevent it being fully opened. For heat, a thermostat in the room allowed you to control the temperature and turn it on and off as you please.

The location of the hotel was excellent for us. It was right on the bank of the Vistula, seperated only by a road. It is located near to a large road junction, with many bus stops going in every direction you could possibly need. A bus from Chopin airport drops you right on the large junction, where you can see the hotel right in front of you!

In a word, Excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warsawexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marcin Kubuj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for five nights at the end of January and had a very comfortable stay. The hotel is in a residential area but only a brisk 20 minute walk into the old town and about 10 minutes walk from Lazienki Park. Around the hotel are several convenience stores and deli's where you can get supplies for your room if you need them. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean in both the bedroom and communal areas. The room although small was modern and sufficiently equipped for a city break. Linen was changed regularly and we had fresh towels every day. It was also lovey and warm after being out in the Warsaw freeze. There was an interesting and informative tv station about Warsaw with tips for sightseeing and so on which we found really useful. We didn't know until we watched it that you can be fined for jay walking in Warsaw! The only downside to the room would be that if you are not particularly close to your companion it may be a little awkward. I haven't seen a twin room but in the double the shower opens directly into the bedroom and has only a frosted glass door. This was fine for us as i travelled with my husband but may not be ideal for families or companions who prefer a bit of privacy in the shower! We didn't try breakfast in the hotel but went down one morning for a look and found the selection to be somewhat limited. That said if cereal and toast would be enough for you then it would be ok. We made use of the vending machines in the foyer for snacks and drinks. There was also a coffee machine although it was out of order on our visit. All in all i would definitely return to this hotel as we found it an ideal base to discover Warsaw and it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saoirsechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marcin Kubuj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had planned on staying here for 2 nights and after the first night asked if I could cancel my reservation for the second night as i wanted to move to the Novotel because my colleagues were staying there - this was no problem for the staff. The hotel is not far from the centre of the city and the rooms are comfortable. They have free wi-fi - I got 2 log-ins. The breakfast was adequate for the price. Would i stay here again? It's not a 5* hotel and that's why its price is low - but i know I'm staying at a chain hotel and would feel (and felt) comfortable there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expat_in_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for Your opinion,

Best Regards,
Marcin Kubuj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aorist
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Budget hotel not in central location, but still not too far from the center of Polish capital city. Small room but with new furniture and equipment. Most importantly room and bathroom is clean. Very good budget solution for Warsaw. Just for quick business trip but you can also come with children. The best possible price in relation to offered quality. Breakfast minimalistic, but I have no complaints. Generally recommend.

Room Tip: Probably all rooms are ok but small. Not to stay too long but for one or two nights is all right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kubap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin K, General Manager at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.
We would like to thank you once again for your comments. Your input enables us to make improvements and continue to show our dedication to your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Marcin Kubuj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Weekend price for one night - 109 PLN. I'm sure you can't get anything better in Warsaw for such little. Reception staff nice and service was quick. I asked for additional duvet and got it at once for free. Room was small, but it was clean. Very simple furnishings, but I prefer that than pseudo-baroque kitsch. Great location: 10 minutes walk to Three Crosses Square or National Museum. Good mattress - we slept well. Quiet in night (2nd floor). We didn't have breakfast since it is many places in Warsaw where you can eat great breakfasts in fine places, so I cannot tell. Good option if you only want to take a shower and sleep. I recommend it for short stays during intensive visits to the diverse city, which is Warsaw.

Room Tip: Rooms from church side seems to be more quiet than those in Solec street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakkno1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is a little out of the way and not easy to find. You need to take the bus 185 from the old town or 171 from Centrum. It is surrounded by trees and is quiet dark at night. I would not recommend it to a solo female traveller.

This is a basic budget ibis. Strangely the shower is in the room so if you are not with a good friend you may feel embarrassed. The toilet is however behind a door. There is a desk and TV. If your room faces the main road it is noisy even with the double glazed windows closed.

The wi fi is free but doesn't work. It constantly looses the connection which is very frustrating.

The receptionists are friendly so get precise directions to the buses from them. They have a good guide to Warsaw for free in reception "Warsaw in your pocket" which has a map (I believe the publication has an online version).

Room Tip: Avoid facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank only_visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 127 in Warsaw
836 reviews
Hotel Aramis
#53 of 127 in Warsaw
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Hotel Portos
#43 of 127 in Warsaw
348 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul. Zagorna 1, Warsaw 00-441, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $23 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum 1*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum hotel is located over the Vistula River, just 1.5 km from the Royal Baths park, about 20 minutes’ walk from the famous shopping street, Nowy Świat. The hotel offers 176 bright, comfortable rooms, each with a bathroom featuring a shower cabin. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning and a TV. Wi-Fi access is also available.Guests can benefit from a paid car park and vending machines with hot and cold beverages and snacks, available 24 hours a day. The Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum provides guests with a buffet breakfast, available for as little as PLN 23.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing