We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a foodie stag do! ”
Review of Prime Cut

Prime Cut
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 6/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 3,531 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Description: Prime Cut is an innovative steak house combining New York classics with elements of European cuisine. The best steaks, fresh seafood and seasonal vegetables are prepared under the watchful eye of the chef. A card of the best wines and delicious cocktails will delight a many connoisseur.
Restaurant details
Description: Prime Cut is an innovative steak house combining New York classics with elements of European cuisine. The best steaks, fresh seafood and seasonal vegetables are prepared under the watchful eye of the chef. A card of the best wines and delicious cocktails will delight a many connoisseur.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We can here on our first night of a stag do that wasn’t solely focussed on drinking 24/7. They catered for us really well.

I would recommend the dumplings and spend as much as you can on the steak, the quality does go up with the price.

Sauces were good but a lot of the group didn’t like the peppercorn sauce saying it was too full of actual peppercorn. Be a little adventurous and try the port sauce which was awesome!

Avoid the potatoes, as it is literally 1 potato, if you are really hungry.

We then went to the roof top bar which is quite a swanky place so dress smart.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DanH4075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPrimeCut, Kierownik at Prime Cut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit and opinion. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here in our first evening in Warsaw. We wanted somewhere relatively casual that served good quality steaks and wine.

The venue is cool with dark decor and ambient lighting. We chose a good booth seat near the bar area.

For starters we had the venison dumplings and broth. Both excellent, although the venison filling was a little bland and needed more seasoning.

For mains we chose the Polish rib eye and New York strip steaks. The meat was tender and juicy and well cooked although the strip was cooked more medium than medium rare as requested. A side order of sprouts had to be asked for as did not appear with the mains.

Side dishes of good pomme puree and truffle fries accompanied the meat. We also had a bottle of unctuous brunello di montalcino red to go with the mains.

Desserts of pistachio cake and matcha swiss
roll were very good.

Servers were pleasant and attentive. We would return.

Date of visit: May 2019
15  Thank 783AndrewT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Awesome place with amazing food and service. Greetings for manager Michael, he is the right person on a right place.
With the rest of the staff, he was putting great amounts of effort and attention to make our evening as pleasant as it’s possible.

Food was delicious, especially rib eye Argentinian steak and desserts.
Their own-baked bread with delicate garlic butter put me on my knees ;)
Selection of wine was accurate.

Despite the big size of the place and high ceilings the atmosphere is cozy, perfect for late night dining.
Prices are varied, but overall they are decent.

Definitely will come there again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Pamfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPrimeCut, Kierownik at Prime Cut, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you very much for the delectable and extensive commentary. We are happy that everything was liked. We are pleased that you appreciate our efforts. Thank you for your visit and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

I may not get this right in terms of a spelling, but the service I received from Gratzia was second to none. From entering through the side door and being taken care of, to the attention on wine. It was no hassle. The food was superb, I had the ribeye and the fat melted into the steak as you would hope. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank robl650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPrimeCut, Kierownik at Prime Cut, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you for your visit and opinion. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

The corn cream soup was excellent. The second dish was great as chefs recomandation, pork. Try also the desert creme. Enjoy

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 18razvanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalPrimeCut, Kierownik at Prime Cut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for your visit and we invite you for more delights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Cut also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Prime Cut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing