We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do it yourself sushi”
Review of Sushi Maestro

Sushi Maestro
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 3,531 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nowe Miasto
Description: Sushi rolled just for you. Traditional and fusion. Vegan, gluten free, fit sushi - prepared for you! Also, try our desserts and specialities rolls.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Great time with teambuilding sushi rolling experience. You can order from menu but we made it 8 people do it yourself.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Roboteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushi M, Właściciel at Sushi Maestro, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Thank you very much for your opinion! We are open for every kind of order also team building by sushi rolling experience. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Although we had ordered from them once or twice before and found the sushi acceptable (but by no means great), our last order was a disaster. It took 1h45mins to get our food. I can only hope that the sushi was not sitting and waiting for delivery all that time! Once it arrived, not only was the edamame soggy and very over salted, but on one of our rolls, the skin had not been removed! They have yet to respond to the message I left them, which further decreases my opinion of their costumer service. Suffice it to say, we will not be returning.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

We arrived on a Cold Thursday outside and very hungry. Lots of expectations for being #2 in wawa and #1 of sushi restaurants. We are sushi eaters. Only 1 further table occupied. We ordered Gyoza meat. They come in 5 pieces: small and fried (pity i expected them to be steamed) few meat inside. Then Ramen: rosol is cold and definitely salted. Meat inside is of a a bad brown color, dont know if dried or fried, in any case not pleasant. Eggs inside between cold and frozen.
Then sushi : we asked for cooked fish and they accepted to make it so, but: regular size, regular taste, also salted...very salted...with soy sauce almost uneatable. My girlfriend asks for a sweet sauce which comes thick and unusable. Price a little cheaper than normally, service kind but a bit slow.
In conclusion: in my opinion it's overrated, there are better places where to eat sushi in Wawa.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Mobile10561245415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushi M, Właściciel at Sushi Maestro, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you for your opinion. First of all we would like to apologise you for the inconvenience. As you wrote your expectations was very high because we are in the top five. We understand that and we know that every day we have to work harder. Please remember, we are only people and sometimes we make a mistakes like everyone also. Our Guests always have a possibility to talk with our staff and express their opinion.

We have been speaking with our staff and we have checked your order and how it looked like. It was Thursday 3rd of January (2 days after New Year Eve) fewe minutes after 9 p.m. (we are open till 10 p.m.).
Gyoza - normaly we prepare fried Gyoza (this is our standard), but if our Guests ask for preparing steamed Gyoza it is not a problem (we are flexible).
Ramen - before we serve a soup, we always boil it, but for example: eggs, shitake mushrooms, tofu cheese we keep in the fridge like every ingredients, which has to be in the fridge (this is the reason why the ingredients were not "hot"). Our cook has made a mistake and served you broth which was not so hot as always.
Sushi - we do not understand what do you mean saying "also salted" - we do not use of 1 gram of salt to prepare our sushi. Taste of our rice is semi sweet/semi dry.

We have checked the records from the cameras and it is not possible to eat not salty sushi if you use alot of soy sauce (normal soy sauce made by Kikkoman). Ofcorse we have less salt soy sauce and our Guests could ask about it.
Kabayaki sauce (sweet sauce) - it is thick sauce, we use it for sushi with a roasted fish. Due to the fact that it is thick, it does not soak into the rice and does not unstick the sushi. Our Guests can order additional portion if they ask and we put it into small sauceboat.
Hope so we have answered for all questions. Thank you one more time for your opinion. We know that we are trying to be best. If you would like try our sushi one more time and change your mind, it will be a pleasure for us. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

We went here twice in 3 days because we simply enjoyed the atmosphere, service and quality of the food.

Starters were very tasty, especially the Kimchi salad my partner had was very tasty.

Sushi menu is extensive with some nice different combination in them. We ate all dishes and sushi with taste!!

Recommended so we will be back!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushi M, Właściciel at Sushi Maestro, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Thank you very much for a nice opinion and recommendation. We are happy that everything was ok. Hope we will see you soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Good sushi. Great price. Great environment. One of the best places to eat sushi here in Warsaw. Amazing

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank CarlosA11681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushi M, Właściciel at Sushi Maestro, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thank you very much for good opinion! Hope to see you soon! Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Maestro also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Sushi Maestro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing