We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capital Apartments Old Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Italy(Warsaw)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Castle Inn(Warsaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
81
39
10
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
39
10
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townmarket squareno liftliving roompodwalebarbicancentreplugstaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 147 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed with my family for few nights as just wanted to do sightseeing. It was a bit inconvenient to go to their office to collect the key as its very small road. After seeing three people we have been given the keys to the apartment called Iris that only sleeps 2 people. If you get a chance please make sure you avoid Iris apartment as much as possible. Its weird way to get in. In the communal blocks and the way to the apartment smells of urine. The apartment is very small, dated and smells of mould. It was not also clean as you would expect. We had to call office and said that we cannot stay as there is nowhere to sleep for third person. They have send a guy to be honest quite quickly and we have been moved to another apartment on koscielna street. We had to pay extra £12 but at this point we just wanted to have it sorted.This was much better apartment and close walking distance to the centre. It was more spacious and fairly pleasent apartment but had no internet access. I called the office and they offer us mobile internet or we have asked to move again but it was not possible until next afternoon. This was very annoying situation as I was on working conditions and had to have an Internet access. The office management were usless and said we have to come to the office to collect the mobile internet however i feel they should inform us about lack of internet beforehand and send someone with it to the apartment rather than asked us walking again to the office. About 25mins walk or 15mins taxi ride. At this point we were too tired after travelling all the way from London at that day and could not be bothered to argue or go and get the mobile internet however it was very annoying to work from starbucks or costa all the time rather than from comfort of your own apartment. We also did not bother to move again as we like 2nd apartment and the location despite lack of the internet. Guys in the office were trying to help in 1st instance but in fact not that bothered. Pretty relax attitude- not good. Not sure if use again. You can probably find something better
for that price and managed more effeciently. Good trip tho.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin W, Manager at Capital Apartments Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hello Anna,

thank you for posting your opinion about our apartment. When it comes to apartment Iris, it is typical studio apartment for just 2 guests and all details regarding studio apartment are in a description attached the apartment and we were not informed that there will be 3 of you coming. Anyway wee responded immediately and offered you 1-bedroom apartment(50 meters distance from Iris) because of the inconvenient situation and we are happy it satisfied your expectations. We apologize for the condition of the apartment Iris. We also wanted to say sorry we did not pass the information about lacking internet connection in the apartment but we would deliver it on the very next day as for the evenings there is only 1 member of staff and can't leave the office. We hope that despite this awkward situation, you will visit us again and we will do our best to make you feel comfortable in our apartments and we make sure such a situation never happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The apartment was lovely. Brand new, clean and the location was great. The views from the windows were breathtaking. We were close to some nice restaurants, bars and local shops. I stayed with two other friends and we managed well with the lounge sofa bed and double bed in the bedroom. Although located right in the center of old town it was not too loud and we always got good sleep. I would highly recommend staying there and I am thinking of going again as it is great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waldek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Beautiful and clean apartment in amazing location. Office staff nice and helpful. Strongly recommended to anyone who'd like to stay in private place away from hotels. Only small minus was lack of the internet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReinkarnatedDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in Atena (2 nights) and Dafne (1 night). Both apartments were decorated in modern styles. Atena is the bigger one, with 1 bedroom, living room, kitchen and a bathroom on the main floor, and another big bedroom (2 beds) and bathroom (bathtub with jets!) upstairs.
Dafne has one separate bedroom and a living room, plus kitchen and one big bathroom.
There were 4 adults in our party and a toddler, but we felt there was plenty of room for everyone (Atena could probably fit a few more if needed).
Location of both apartments is very good if you want to be close to the old town, but on a quiet street. Overall, for a price of a cheap hotel you get a big apartment in an authentic Polish building. Athena does not require an elevator, as it is on the main floor, but Dafne is a couple of floors up, so prepare to be moving your luggage using the stairs (most Polish buildings don't have elevators, unless they are 10 floors).
Outside of Atena apartment is a playground for kids.
In the same building as the CA office (which is right across the Barbican) is a very good Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YabbadabbadoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed for 5 days in apartment in old town.
It was very peaceful ,great location, clean and everything was in working order .spacious with lots of light. No lift as old building so not suitable for everyone. We liked it and price was good for such a central location.beds could have been harder. Would choose again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews