We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better than it used to be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Flamingo Restaurant

Pink Flamingo Restaurant
Ranked #268 of 2,408 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, American, Bar, Grill, Pub, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Warsaw
Level Contributor
543 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Even better than it used to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The restaurant hidden in Szczesliwice Park, is a lovely place for a best friends meeting.
Now it has a new co-owner and is organised even better.
Newly refreshed look, still pure American diner style, more outdoor tables, quick and perfectly trained staff. Even small side tables for young guests.
Very good fajitas, hamburgers, quesadillas. Interesting spicy starters and heavy soups.
I return to this place regularly and recommend almost everything that is on the list ( excluding alcocholic drinks which used to be awful and I never tried them after first trial )

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great american food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Pink Flamingo is a must-visit everytime I travel to Warsaw. Best American food I've eaten in Europe. The place is known especially for the burgers. The food is really tasty, service and the atmosphere are also very good. It's recommended to reserve a table because the place is very popular during the weekends. The place is not in the very center of Warsaw but you can get quite close (about 500m of walk) with a bus or a tram from the Centrum. Taxi from the city center is not that expensive either - only about 10 eur.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank veov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great food, amazing service. The whole place was great! And they have WiFi. After you go have dinner you can go out the doors make a left and walk those calories of at the park. The location was not in the city so get ready for cam ride. I was in need of my American food fix. Not my norm when I am in Poland. Btw Poland has the best food. But I was homesick and needed a burger and corona. I would put this place on my favorite list, for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeganMcGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“american place hidden in a park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I go there very often because I live nearby. the food is good., rather american style(food and interior). Great location: near Park Szczęśliwicki. Pets and children friendly. not very expensive.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olichipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warschau
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Warsaw for American food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Pink Flamingo is an American Restaurant located in Ochota/Wola district, close to Szczesliwicki Park. The place is hard to reach so better have your own car though you can take a bus or tram and take a little walk. Although the food is not always 100% American-oriented, you can find a wide selection of burgers, sandwiches and steaks. It might not be close to TGI Friday's or Hard Rock Cafe's level but is decent and the place is much more quiet than branches of these big chains. The service could be improved though as, even though the place is not very crowded, the waitresses are a bit lazy and slow. Highlight of this place is a huuuge cat which lives there and is a local attraction. Don't worry, he's not begging for food!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wickerman767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Flamingo Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Pink Flamingo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing