We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad services”
Review of U Szwejka

U Szwejka
Ranked #227 of 3,565 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Really bad services, long waiting time. They forget bring starter. We were waiting for bill 30 minutes.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank _ubom_r_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationUnlimit, Kierownik ds. PR at U Szwejka, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

We always care about the 100% satisfaction of our guests. Please contact us restauracja@uszwejka.pl
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Very good food and very good environment. Special thumbs up for the staff, always there for us and specially to Sebastian!! Will come back for sure when will be in town.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank marcooroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationUnlimit, Kierownik ds. PR at U Szwejka, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are more than happy to hear you had a nice time in our restaurant. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

"+"
Traditional Polish cuisine, delicious food, huge portions, wide variety of local specialities.

"-"
You have to wait to get a free table (very busy place) - better to book in advance

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Оля О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationUnlimit, Kierownik ds. PR at U Szwejka, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are more than happy to hear you had a nice time in our restaurant. Hope to see You again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

This place was just below the hotel i was staying at. The food was excellent. The Captain’s Platter is a must try. The waiters were really friendly.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank raffman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationUnlimit, Kierownik ds. PR at U Szwejka, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thank You for Your recommendation.
It was a pleasure to meet you!
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I think this restaurant is the place where every Warsaw visitor must go. First of all there is really wide variety of meal made of meat, fish, vegetables. There are lots of traditional Polish dishes alongside with European ones.

Schnitzel is my personal favorite meal there. Huge pork schnitzel served with lemon and french fries is next level meal. It is U Szwejka's most famous meal. You must try this!!!

On the other hand large variety of bears makes any meal much better.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gorm181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationUnlimit, Kierownik ds. PR at U Szwejka, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are more than happy to hear you had a nice time in our restaurant. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Szwejka also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to U Szwejka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing