We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More then excelent”
Review of Hana Sushi

Hana Sushi
Get food delivered
Ranked #944 of 3,607 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: SrodmieScie Polnocne
Reviewed February 19, 2016

The food is really delicious! The staff were very friendly. We decided to take away and while the chef was preparing the food we had a nice chat. A place to go again for sure! Greatly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flávio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2016

very impressed with eel sushi, simple but tasty, service is super ! tea is good. had squid on cast iron plate, that is a lot of squid ! shouldve ordered prawns :( would prefer prawn more. anyway, very impressed with sushi, also gyozy, complementary salad bowl !

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Ashtown15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

The food was very good and freshly made. Also the lunchbox I ordered made happy with my stomach full of tasty Japanese food. Service was very friendly and also fast. The premises also I can't complain anything. Very excellent experience.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank B737-800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Food actually more real Asian taste then you would imagine. But the ramen soup (800 ml is a bit too Polish) is made with instant noodles. And the suan la tang, actually Chinese, tastes fishy because of the Japanese touch with seaweed and seafood. Main drawback is the service. One and a half hour waiting for two soups and two fried dishes, which were not even served at the same time.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Brussels_Judging
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

The young and, I guess, unexperienced stuff feels very well in that resturant, I would say better than a customer, who they basically tolerate.
I was there for lunch and felt to be disurbing in loud and very active intaction behind the bar (some 5-6 people, i guess cooks and waiters were there). Over15 minutes must have been over when I called loudly anyone of them if there was a possibility to order. After that everything was more less ok, including sushi - nothing overwhelming but proper - fresh and generous, not only in terms of rice;).
I had lunch offer which by definiton has good value for money rate but their regular prices are rather high for Warsaw.
Despite the bad beginning I gave a decent tip, as I usually do, having in mind that this is waiters main surce of income.
No one bothered to say good bye or see you again or any other form of customer farawell... A pity.
DEFINITELY WON'T COME BACK. There are hundreds better in atmosphere and with minimum as good sushi restaurats in Warsaw, so why bother?

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ROSEFLOWER7-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Sushi also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Hana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.