We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good small chain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zapiecek

Zapiecek
Ranked #42 of 2,408 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good small chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was my first eating experience on a weekend trip to Warsaw, and at the time we didn't realize that it was a chain (a second being just down the block). The food did not disappoint (although it was not the best we found): the portions were large and the taste was good. The decor was charming, although maybe a bit overdone. We also ate at another location, and the quality was the same. I preferred the other, less manufactured restaurants we visited, but it definitely wasn't a bad choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeeatsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    615
    145
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great tasting dumplings with many varieties to choose from.
You can order 3 different sized servings depending on how hungry you are.
Excellent beer and decent prices. Friendly waitresses.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank billdog1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
441 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“good lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

popped in here en route from the old town to the chopin museum. Its a bit cheesey with the staff dressed in polish folk dress, Service is ok and the food although basic comes in huge and hearty portions.prices reasonable given it is a tourist trap

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice and warm, despite it's touristic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

this place is cool and has a pleasant feel, with many tables in a narrow room, despite is a touristic chain with a number of other franchisees in the surroundings: we stayed there for lunch and had vegetables soup with green beans and carrots, roasted chicken and sauerkrauts bigos

all was good and at low prices: a nice and fast alternative while walking around the old town (even if the waitresses dressed in traditional costumes make you feel in a sort of attraction :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stefania-e-marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“deceiving on the outside ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

looks run down on the outside but nice and cosy inside, decor was nice to look at, great service we received, first attempt at polish dishes, we tried bigos and the traditional goulash with cold compote drink, enjoyed the meal, tastes reasonably good, price tag reasonable. we were keen to try local dishes and luckily was handed a flyer so we ventured and found this restaurant on Freta 1 (Dluga street), it would appear that this restaurant is quite popular for both locals and tourists. happy with the experience hence happy to recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMomentHumansBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zapiecek also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Zapiecek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing