We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zapiecek Polskie Pierogarnie”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zapiecek

Zapiecek
Ranked #39 of 2,451 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Locust Dale, Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Zapiecek Polskie Pierogarnie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you're in the Old Town area of Warsaw you'll find two Zapiecek Restaurants. We tried them both and found them to be very good. The service was excellent and the food was pure Poland. We especially liked the pierogies--stuffed dumplings. Also the soups were excellent--

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    637
    150
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
1,924 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6,149 helpful votes
“Real Polish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch with a lot of our group after visiting old town. Have to say we were all impressed with the great service from the staff and the food.

They have a range of traditional range of foods including bigos, potatoe pancakes with various toppings and a great range of dumplings.

We all left very full and satisfied and the prices are very good for what you get. Highly recommended if you want to try some great Polish food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Pierogis and good overall Polish experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Wait staff was very nice and attentive. Ate here twice in two days. Pierogis and sausage were delicious, authentic and a bargain. Definitely a must in Warsaw.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelPer_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great value, mega portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Zapiecek specialises in pierogi, which is translated in the menu as "dumplings". But they are more like ravioli except they're bigger and rounder. You can have either 9 or 11. I had 9 but I could only eat 4 of them, they were so filling! From the huge choice of fillings I selected cabbage and field mushrooms. As a topping I had sour cream. I also I had a side dish of green beans with butter and garlic, which came in a huge bowl. Eschewing with great difficulty, asd they lookied very tempting, the desserts, I finished off my meal with a drink they call Compote. This tastes of apples and plums and is rather spicy. The atmosphere is young and friendly, the waitresses wear traditional costumes, it's an ideal place to take kids as they do children's portions, which I think I'll ask for next time! I see there's a Zapiecek in the Streatham area of London, which I must check out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gayrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Perogies!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was recommended by the hotel reception. It appears to be a chain, but all I wanted was perogies and they delivered. I went twice. It was inexpensive and quick service. Lots of different perogies available to try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zapiecek also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Zapiecek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing